Topic Title: Please remove Raptr from your CCC
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/11/2014 01:26 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/12/2014 07:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1038
Joined: 11/14/2010

If they included a software like AVG, I wouldn't really complain

 

No, that would be the same.

 

In fact, it would be worse by a magnitude of 10. It would conflict with my own anti-virus/ firewall program and probably create nasty issues.

 

 

That's not the point.

 

You do mean the AVG anti-virus free, don't you ?



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, sapphire HD 6990 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.6 RC2 june23

 06/12/2014 10:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4846
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: HALALsnackbar When you stuff this Raptr garbage in your suite and try to pass it off as some "tool" you are insulting us. Your PAYING customers.

I say again, I never included anything in CCC, I don't even have the source code. Stumped doesn't either. And you're not my customer. We probably don't even live in the same country and I don't even sell anything.

If you have a problem with AMD, take it to AMD. The link in the corner is there for a reason, open a damn ticket.

You have 2 choices:

#1: Start being part of the community by helping other members when they have issues with their computer/video card and ask for help.

#2: Get the hell out of here.

Trolling is not tolerated. And believe me, if stuped presses that report link and so do I, you will get banned in no time...



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/12/2014 11:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gog
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 09/13/2009

After paying 500 euros for hardware, I dont want any software clutter slowing down my pc. Installing other than the essentials: CCC and graphics driver should be OPT IN not OPT OUT in Express Install.

 

The fact that the AMD installer installs ACHI drivers to unsupported motherboards for god only knows reasons has made peoples pc's to fail at Windows startup. Stunts like these make people go for Nvidia.



Edited: 06/12/2014 at 11:47 PM by gog
 06/13/2014 02:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 842
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: HALALsnackbar
Originally posted by: Earnhardt
Originally posted by: Shamalanana

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There's no rhyme or reason to go into how long I've been working in IT, degrees, certs, random name drop, etc as it has no bearing on the argument so I'll save everyone the hassle.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heard it all before,everyones a professional.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Originally posted by: Shamalanana I left out one bit. Back in the day, we used to be able to download the "Software" AND the driver or just the driver.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Why can't I get "just the driver" without all the extra crap? If I don't want Catalyst, Raptr, ATI Control Center, whatever, why can't I download the standalone driver?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can,By selecting "custom" install and only clicking on the driver,it's always been that way.Any "true" IT professional will tell you that.

 

 

 

 

You are an idiot. It has not "always been like this" unless you are 13. Asus still gives you the option of drivers only, or software and drivers. Please stop pretending to be a "true" IT professional.

 

 

 

 So if i'm 13 then it has "always been like this"?

What does Asus have to do with AMD?

I guess stumped photoshopped those pic's then.

Don't worry,when you get older you might figure it out!

 

 



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.



Edited: 06/13/2014 at 02:37 AM by Earnhardt
 06/13/2014 03:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12212
Joined: 04/17/2008

People like that...Need a Mac...

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
84189 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.