Topic Title: trying to troubleshoot my system's known bugs before upgrading to crossfireconfg
Topic Summary: trying to achieve bug free enivorment for optimized results(CCC window wont open)
Created On: 06/14/2014 04:02 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/14/2014 04:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
poetow
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/14/2014

Graphics Card
ASUS Radeon HD7770-DCU-1GDDR5. 1020MHZ Overclocked- out of the box 1.5 years old


AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
Drivers up to date.  up to date at first install . up to date now. using clean uninstall/install guides from this forums threads. and new app AMD gaming evolved telling me so.

Operating System
Win 7 ulti. 


Issue Details
- CCC wont open. after selecting CCC cursor clock apears but nothing happens. not even in if i check with task manager. (also, the wont wake after hibernation bug. but havent even started trying to solve it) 


- frustation over someting happening in cpu activity and hard drive lamp blinking but not seing results


- not a game issue. game crashes not being blamed on hardware and/or drivers


- picture?.. picture youselves eagerly opening a square fot  x-mas gift just to find a penny inside....


Motherboard or System Make & Model
- asus p-77 pro. intel i5 3570k, 2x8gb corsair memory sticks

Power Supply

-OCZ ZT series 750w entusiast, fullt modular


- best link i cold do...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vfn1EX7b6bg

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
- BenQ 24" Digital


Applications and Games

- windows issue right after starup is done and computer is idle.


CPU Details
- intel i5 3570k out of the box


Motherboard BIOS Version
- uefi up to date as of 2014 downloaded from asus home page

System Memory Type & Amount
-corsair 2x16gb vengeance no issues detected, ever . even tried the trouble choot with memOK MoBo funktion

Additional Hardware

corsair H100i cpu coooler(ink. radiator pump, 2x120 fans) + 2 front case fans with LEDs.


- kaspersky retail scan. and a registry scan/clean. before starting troubleshooting. 


-hardware checked by reseting the  cmos and testing 1 component at a time. no cpu - 1 memorystick, cpu witout memory stick, cpu with oem cooler. and 1 memory stick... continue list adding one component until full system.

finally to my own words...

 

catalyst control center window wont open. cant make tweaks cant even see what it has to offer.

 

just trying to solve bugs before i go for a crossfire setup..

 

bought a decent gpu at the time but im feeling its time for a upgrade..

 

did the uninstall/instal routine and it's still the same.  want issue solved if im going to continue with a amd gpu

 

 

 06/14/2014 10:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Ubergeek

Posts: 1860
Joined: 11/14/2010

I think it's either a NET Framework corruption or a bug with the 14.xx drivers.

 

So, try reinstalling/ fixing net framework installation or try previous 13.12 WHQL driver.

 

See this:

http://www.sevenforums.com/graphic-cards/195195-fix-catalyst-control-center-ccc-will-not-open-install.html



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (950mhz/ 1100mhz), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.12 Omega Driver

 06/14/2014 02:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
poetow
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/14/2014

hmm..  i have done all those things that are speciefied on the first page of this thread( Desktop Catalyst drivers and software)

 

includes a net framework update. as instructed, a clean uninnst , a install..

i dont see how this link to seven-forums is diffrent that what i just have done...

 

this bug started before i updated to 14.x drivers. the issue made me upgrade.

cant exactley remember what the drivers where when i first installed the card but then i could open  CCC. and i think it even worked a while when i updatet to a 13.x version

 06/14/2014 02:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Ubergeek

Posts: 1860
Joined: 11/14/2010

Originally posted by: poetow hmm..  i have done all those things that are speciefied on the first page of this thread( Desktop Catalyst drivers and software)

 

 

 

includes a net framework update. as instructed, a clean uninnst , a install..

 

i dont see how this link to seven-forums is diffrent that what i just have done...

 

 

 

this bug started before i updated to 14.x drivers. the issue made me upgrade.

 

cant exactley remember what the drivers where when i first installed the card but then i could open  CCC. and i think it even worked a while when i updatet to a 13.x version

 

 

Sorry i couldn't be of any help.



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (950mhz/ 1100mhz), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.12 Omega Driver

 06/14/2014 11:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Anything in the event viewer?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/15/2014 12:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
poetow
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/14/2014

http://postimg.org/image/7jew6xwud/

 06/15/2014 06:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Doesn't seem to be related... It looks like a borked .NET install that cannot be fixed by reinstall/repair.

Some ideas:

1. Try fsc /scannow. Though .NET 4 is not part of windows 7, there's still a very small chance that it will help if the problem is in the core files that are.

2. You can contact Microsoft tech support. Some people reported they could fix this by giving remote access to the support guys. No one know what they did, but it started to work.

3. An OS reinstall is an easy way to fix this, it takes only a few minutes not counting making backups etc.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/15/2014 02:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
poetow
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/14/2014

fsc /scannow did not find anything and after a reboot still the issue remains.. i actualy conntacted  microsoft suport . but they wanted to charge me 99 USD

 

ill think ill buy me a ssd before i upgrade to crossfire config and start fresh.. this conclusion dosnt mean i  am giving up on trying to solve the issue at hand so, any further ideas will be appreciated..

Statistics
88826 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.