Topic Title: Blue Screen (1000007e) help?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/25/2014 01:19 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/28/2014 12:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

Originally posted by: LasseF
But this is only one of the problems.

 

 

 

The fact that Semirotta has random but consistent bsod in graphic intense games could hint a power/ hardware instability that may or may not be  due to bad drivers.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is true, but if they punch out the same error code again and again, then they are not random. FWIW, there at least 6 threads over the 2 first pages of this forum, dealing with this error code in one way or another.

 

 

 

It's the drivers.

 

 

If you are agreeing it's true about a possible hardware issue, then why do you insist that it's the same case as the other 6 threads, or any thread for that matter ?

You are absolutely 100% sure ?

I'm not.

I don't take anything for granted until i have at least tried some thinking and some diagnosing, as i would do to my own systems.

 

But i do try to guide an individual and work together to pinpoint the issue more precicely, by doing some necessary additional testing.

 

If it's the drivers, it's the drivers.

Go complain to amd and raise a ticket support as well.

Or better yet, read again carefully the previous post, because i don't like to run in circles:

 

You are right.

But this is only one of the problems.

The fact that Semirotta has random but consistent bsod in graphic intense games could hint a power/ hardware instability that may or may not be  due to bad drivers.

Furher testing is almost always required from the user, because if you take your pc to a "service center" without first do some own thinking, they will probably suggest a hardware upgrade and charge you accordingly. Regardless if your system actually functions normally or not.

And to just blame the driver will get you nowhere.

If it is indeed a driver-only issue affecting the system in various ways, it wouldn't change anything.

The fact remains that you should have checked your equipment anyway, just to be sure.

 

Random bsod is not always easy to diagnose mate.


 



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 06/28/2014 01:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

I tried BETA drivers and it gave me blue screen more frequently than the normal drivers

 

Give emphasis to the words "more frequently".

 

@Semirotta:

 

Can you try clean installing previous drivers, like 13.12 whql and game for a little while ?

If you don't have an issue for 24 hours straight, i'll apologize for wasting your time and ask a moderator to merge this topic with the "driver issue form report" or any of the afforiemented 6 other topics mentioned (sarcasm intended).



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 06/28/2014 02:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Well I did the clean up / re-install yesterday, I am going to play battlefield 4 now so I will see what happens. But let's say that if I do not get blue screen during this weekend I thikn it has been fixed.

Also I asked about the Corsair TX-series PSU and they said from the shop that they are not having any of that series anymore for sale but said that Corsairs most powerful PSU from their shelf is VS650 for 65€. 



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 06/28/2014 02:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

Originally posted by: Semirotta Well I did the clean up / re-install yesterday, I am going to play battlefield 4 now so I will see what happens. But let's say that if I do not get blue screen during this weekend I thikn it has been fixed.

 

Also I asked about the Corsair TX-series PSU and they said from the shop that they are not having any of that series anymore for sale but said that Corsairs most powerful PSU from their shelf is VS650 for 65€. 

 

 

NO.

VS series may be cheap but it is the worst. You've been warned.

They just want to push stock to sales.

 

Check the corsair link i provided before and do the comparisons.

Google every feature you don't understand, and you'll see what i am talking about.

 

Example:

1. Make absolutely sure the psu has 80+ efficiency certification

2. "Sleeve" fan bearing type has half the lasting life than a dual ball bearing.

3. Lower warranty period



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 06/28/2014 02:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

I'll do my best.  I try to find the TX-Series somewhere

EDIT:

They told me from the shop that TX series is no longer produced... -.-



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif



Edited: 06/28/2014 at 03:17 PM by Semirotta
 06/28/2014 06:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

Go with CX or CS series and above.

Any will do. 80+ gold will have better efficiency though, so keep that in mind when you compare prices.

Just not the VS.

 

Please, take your time reading the article in the link i provided before you rush to any decision, and consult another or more experienced people to give you a better idea on how to proceed, if you decide so.

 

How is the gaming going ?

 



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 06/28/2014 06:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Originally posted by: backFireX64  

 

How is the gaming going ?

 

 

Well I played around 45 minutes, closed the game and no blue screen has occurred.

I think this was fixed with the steps you helped me go through with.

I still try to play these games which require more power from graphics card to stress it a little more, I go play battlefield 4 soon again and we will play multiple hours this time to see if it actually worked. Last time I only played 30 minutes and it happened already, now it did not so thumbs up!



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 06/28/2014 07:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

Glad you are making progress man.



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 06/28/2014 08:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Now I have also played Saints Row 3 and 4 for multiple hours and nothing so far. I think it really is fixed now, I even recorded while playing and still everything works fine.

 

I found this:

http://verkkokauppa.datatronic.fi/CS-Series-Modular-CS750M--750-Watt-80-PLUS-Gold-Certified-PSU-CORSAIR/cat-p/c36217/p7020891

 

It is Corsair CS 750Watt M and it has the 80 plus gold certified thing. 111€



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 06/28/2014 09:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
LasseF
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/28/2014

If you are agreeing it's true about a possible hardware issue, then why do you insist that it's the same case as the other 6 threads, or any thread for that matter ?

You are absolutely 100% sure ?

I'm not.

I don't take anything for granted until i have at least tried some thinking and some diagnosing, as i would do to my own systems.

I love the internet and it's wounded ego's and knee jerk reactions to being contradicted. That I agreed with some of your reasoning does not mean that I agreed with all of it. Hence the follow up sentence.

Now: Problem manifests in various ways with different hardware. Problem returns BSOD with same error code. Problem goes away when using 13.12 drivers.

Problem is the drivers.

Ockham's Razor my friend. No need to make things more complicated than they really are.

 06/28/2014 10:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

@LasseF:

 

You are using circumstancial logic at best.

Do you actually know what you are talking about ?

 

What's the same bsod error code you are reffering to that points to the gpu drivers ?

I don't see any that specifically points to any amd driver/ process or service that could cause a bsod during gaming.

Do you ?

 

Do you mean the problems on youtube ?

That could be an entirely different problem, and there are other threads about that.

I also had a similar problem, and all i had to do in my case was to update the flash player to fix it.

Did i blame just the driver ? No. But it crossed my mind.

 

 

The OP specifically said that he had random bsod, especially with graphic intense games, with different drivers.

 

That would suggest that either:

1. he has driver installation issues, since he already tried different set of drivers

2. he has a potential hardware or power distribution issue on his system.

 

As so, and i repeat again, i worked together the issue with Semirotta by doing some thinking, some testing, some debating and a little chat.

Like anyone on any p2p forum should do.

 

Semirotta fixed his problem by following some advice of mine and properly clean installing the latest drivers. Not the 13.12 you keep mentioning without reason or purpose.

 

So it was a user error, or it seems that way till now.

 

It's your 3rd post and what are you doing ?

It's not about a contest, who is right and who is wrong.

This is a forum where you ask and give feedback and advice, if you actually kno your s**t.

 

My personal suggestion:

a. learn to read

b. stop being a 10-year old child

c. put your s**t together before posting

d. stop trolling

e. stop hijacking other people's threads

 

The last two are strict rules on this forum and i suggest you don't take them lightly.

 

If you just wanted attention, ok. You just got it.

Happy ?

 

Stick around this forum and help others, will you ?

 

Thanks for reading (or so i hope...).

 

 



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 06/28/2014 11:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: LasseF

 

If you are agreeing it's true about a possible hardware issue, then why do you insist that it's the same case as the other 6 threads, or any thread for that matter ?

 

You are absolutely 100% sure ?

 

I'm not.

 

I don't take anything for granted until i have at least tried some thinking and some diagnosing, as i would do to my own systems.

 

I love the internet and it's wounded ego's and knee jerk reactions to being contradicted. That I agreed with some of your reasoning does not mean that I agreed with all of it. Hence the follow up sentence.

 

Now: Problem manifests in various ways with different hardware. Problem returns BSOD with same error code. Problem goes away when using 13.12 drivers.

 

Problem is the drivers.

 

Ockham's Razor my friend. No need to make things more complicated than they really are.

 

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 06/28/2014 11:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

I found this:

http://verkkokauppa.datatronic.fi/CS-Series-Modular-CS750M--750-Watt-80-PLUS-Gold-Certified-PSU-CORSAIR/cat-p/c36217/p7020891

 

Very nice !!! Good quality.

Good reasonable price as well. My nearest shop sells this for 129,90 euro but says can drop the price to 120 euro.

Yea, that would do just fine.



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 06/29/2014 04:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

I suppose I buy that one then (when ever I got the money).

I hope I can change it myself -.-'' never really changed these parts



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 06/29/2014 04:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

Originally posted by: Semirotta I suppose I buy that one then (when ever I got the money).

 

I hope I can change it myself -.-'' never really changed these parts

 

 

Well, if you prepare yourself properly, are in the mood and take your time to properly connect everything on it's place, then you are in for a little but wonderful journey.

 

You wiil surely learn much about your system as well.

Make sure you read carefully the manual instructions of your pc components first, though. And consult an experienced person if needed.

 

Game well my cyber friend !!!

 



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 06/29/2014 09:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Thank you! and big thanks for the help, you have been a great help.



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

 06/29/2014 02:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1044
Joined: 11/14/2010

Thank you as well.

See you around mate.



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.7 RC3 aug12

 07/05/2014 11:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

Ohh dear it happened again!

I've had computer up and running since yesterday, I saw a flicker once in my screen and few seconds later my computer shut down and gave me a blue screen with the same message:


Ongelman tunniste:

  Ongelmatapahtuman nimi: BlueScreen

  Käyttöjärjestelmän versio: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3

  Aluekohtaisten asetusten tunnus: 1035


Lisätietoja ongelmasta:

  BCCode: 1000007e

  BCP1: FFFFFFFFC0000005

  BCP2: FFFFF8800F554DBB

  BCP3: FFFFF88004FFE228

  BCP4: FFFFF88004FFDA80

  OS Version: 6_1_7601

  Service Pack: 1_0

  Product: 768_1


Ongelman kuvausta helpottavat tiedostot:

  C:\Windows\Minidump\070514-19094-01.dmp

  C:\Users\Semirotta\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-49436-0.sysdata.xml


Lue tietosuojatiedot verkossa:

  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x040b


Jos tietosuojatiedot verkossa eivät ole käytettävissä, voit lukea tietosuojatiedot myös offline-tilassa:

  C:\Windows\system32\fi-FI\erofflps.txt

 

It is the  BCCode: 1000007e again.

I am pretty sure the issue is my power source. It is 550Watt Corsair but I think it barely runs the combo I have anyway.

 

EDIT:

It happened today (9.7) again. I had just started my computer and went to facebook etc. and tried to watch youtube video (length 48 minutes) in 1080p fullscreen my screen froze and gave me blue screen. Same BCCode as earlier.



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif



Edited: 07/09/2014 at 10:03 AM by Semirotta
 07/10/2014 10:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Semirotta
Peon

Posts: 46
Joined: 04/08/2013

And it happened again, 3rd time:

 

Ongelman tunniste:

  Ongelmatapahtuman nimi: BlueScreen

  Käyttöjärjestelmän versio: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3

  Aluekohtaisten asetusten tunnus: 1035

 

Lisätietoja ongelmasta:

  BCCode: 1000007e

  BCP1: FFFFFFFFC0000005

  BCP2: FFFFF8800F4CEDBB

  BCP3: FFFFF880061D6228

  BCP4: FFFFF880061D5A80

  OS Version: 6_1_7601

  Service Pack: 1_0

  Product: 768_1

 

Ongelman kuvausta helpottavat tiedostot:

  C:\Windows\Minidump\071114-35568-01.dmp

  C:\Users\Semirotta\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-103678-0.sysdata.xml

 

Lue tietosuojatiedot verkossa:

  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x040b

 

Jos tietosuojatiedot verkossa eivät ole käytettävissä, voit lukea tietosuojatiedot myös offline-tilassa:

  C:\Windows\system32\fi-FI\erofflps.txt



-------------------------

http://i48.tinypic.com/rw8d9c.gif

Statistics
85377 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.