Topic Title: atikmdag.sys crashes and BSOD's
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/15/2014 06:07 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/15/2014 06:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Futureofficer15
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/09/2014

Graphics Card
Ati Radeon HD 7850 1GB Core Edition

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
13.12, 13.8 Beta, 14.4, 14.5, 14.6 rc2, 14.7 rc1 Beta

Operating System
64-bit Windows 7 Service Pack 1

Issue Details
While playing games I get a BSOD stating atikpag.sys. I've tried fresh windows installs, clean driver installs, new RAM, new power supply and I even RMA'd the card thinking that it was the card. I've added a new CPU cooler and two more case fans. My temperatures for my GPU never exceed 66C and my CPU never exceeds 32C.


Motherboard or System Make & Model

ASUS M4N98TD EVO

Power Supply

700W Rosewill PSU

CPU Details

AMD Phenom II x6 1050T Processor. OC-ed to 3.5Ghz (tried it stock clock and OC'ed and nothing changed.

Motherboard BIOS Version
American Megatrends Inc. BIOS 1301

System Memory Type & Amount
4x4GB DDR3 RAM

Additional Hardware
5 Case Fans, 2 Intake, 1 Top Exaust, 1 Rear Exaust and one side intake.

Additional Details
Prime95 is stable

Furmark stable

Memtest clean

I did a chkdsk, i swapped out the ram to be sure, PSU, Gfx card, and every other driver exansion and clean driver installation.

 07/15/2014 11:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Londaik
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 07/08/2008

Question: they have renewed audio driver in the drivers or short in front of the

According to an audio hardware manufacturer is "atikmdag.sys" "probably fragd the card with the drivers according to information from the graphics eg. HDMI audio treated status, and the atikmdag.sys request wrong"

email say from a support response

Germany type Re email :

Warscheinlich fragd die Karte mit dem Treiber nach  informationen von der Grafik zb. HDMI audio status , und die atikmdag.sys behandelt die anfrage falsch "

email aussage eines Support rückantwort


apparently here whenever a driver of a 3 is not striking the trigger

so far I found only Microsft updates and audio drivers and graphics cards drivers as the "polluter pays" and besides at makes many steam updates otherwise is not new or andres possible mine assessment

sorry bing translate


-------------------------

I7-2600K , 6850 , 16GB , B75A-G43 , SB Recon3D , W7 Ulti. 64Bit SP1 ; Skype : Lord Andreas Jäger of Glencoe " Londaik " and Teamviewer 9 : Londaik or 434 630 653 or Teamspeak 3 : www.theblackshadowshome.de


 


for no Money Help nothing more


 


 

 07/16/2014 08:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Futureofficer15
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/09/2014

I have NO IDEA what you just said

Edit: Ok, so should i try installing the card without the audio drivers and use my onboard sound drivers?

 07/16/2014 10:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Londaik
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 07/08/2008

Audio Driver :

http://www.via.com.tw/en/products/audio/codecs/vt1708s/

 

Lan Driver :

http://www.broadcom.com/support/ethernet_nic/downloaddrivers.php

 

Motherboard Driver :

http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx

 

no use Asus driver not good

 

 



-------------------------

I7-2600K , 6850 , 16GB , B75A-G43 , SB Recon3D , W7 Ulti. 64Bit SP1 ; Skype : Lord Andreas Jäger of Glencoe " Londaik " and Teamviewer 9 : Londaik or 434 630 653 or Teamspeak 3 : www.theblackshadowshome.de


 


for no Money Help nothing more


 


 

 07/16/2014 03:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Futureofficer15
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/09/2014

Tried those and still getting BSOD. Now the screen blinks randomly and I cant play BF4 for more than 5 mins. I dont understand how I can use Furmark and Prime95 with no problem but as soon as I get into BF4 it crashes....

 07/16/2014 11:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Londaik
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 07/08/2008

are you using HDMI or DVI monitor on output point?

 

Must first collect information in order to come close to the error

Futureofficer15

 



-------------------------

I7-2600K , 6850 , 16GB , B75A-G43 , SB Recon3D , W7 Ulti. 64Bit SP1 ; Skype : Lord Andreas Jäger of Glencoe " Londaik " and Teamviewer 9 : Londaik or 434 630 653 or Teamspeak 3 : www.theblackshadowshome.de


 


for no Money Help nothing more


 


 

 07/27/2014 01:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Futureofficer15
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/09/2014

STILL having this issue. Tried literally EVERYTHING i could find on the internet but I still crashing in BF4. My temps are fine and im sure my PSU is fine. 

Statistics
86409 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.