Topic Title: 5 Cards in one system
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/14/2014 04:26 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/14/2014 04:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sd3mp5
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/14/2014

Good day!
Configuration:
MB: ASRock H81 Pro BTC
CPU: G1820
Memory: Kingston HyperX KHX1600C9D3/4GX
Video: 5x GV-R777OC-1GD
Windows 7x64 Ultimate SP1
Display driver 13.12
When installing a new driver or 14.4 14.7 in device Manager one of viduh with an exclamation point. Windows has stopped this device error code 43. How to use the broken video card driver or 14.4 14.7?

 08/15/2014 05:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sd3mp5
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/14/2014

maybe there is mods for the driver?

 08/15/2014 12:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1309
Joined: 11/14/2010

I believe Quad CrossFireX is the current limit.

Thus four crossfirex-working gpus and one not needed and showing with an error in device manager.

Or has it changed ?



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (950mhz/ 1100mhz), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.11.2 beta

 08/15/2014 12:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cvsi3
Nerfed

Posts: 66
Joined: 04/27/2008

I think the limit for crossfire is 4, but you can run 8 cards in one machine, but not in crossfire, something like that could be used for mining or folding@home or something along those lines.

Now thats said, i dont know if the amd drivers will do over 4 or not, for non-crossfire, or if you have to have special drivers.



-------------------------

CPU =  i7 2600K @ 4.7Ghz Swiftech Apogee HD Waterblock
MB =   Asus Maximus Extreme-Z
Ram =  G.Skill 2x2GB DDR3 2133 9-9-9-21-1T
GPU1 = Diamond 7970 @1200Mhz Koolance Waterblock
GPU2 = HIS 280X @ 1200Mhz EK Waterblock
Swiftech 4x120MM Rad - Swiftech MCP655 Pump

 08/15/2014 01:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fishman
Master Looter

Posts: 364
Joined: 10/14/2011

Ask in the crypto minng forums.



-------------------------

GA-MA-790FXT-UD5P/ AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black/2 x XFX HD5870 /RipjawsX 2x4gb DDR3 1333/ Corsair TX750M/ Antec 900 case/ Windows 7x64 Ult.


 

 08/15/2014 06:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12908
Joined: 04/17/2008

4 GPUs is the limit for Crossfire, but I would like to know how you put 7770s in a PCIe x1 slot.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 08/16/2014 07:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Thanny
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1469
Joined: 07/13/2009

The cards do work at 1x.  You just need to cut/file/whatever the plastic at the back of the slot so the card can physically fit.

 

 08/18/2014 03:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sd3mp5
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/14/2014

Thank you all. found https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=712228

Statistics
87572 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.