Topic Title: BSOD on startup using AMD drivers
Topic Summary: Getting BSOD's at startup when using amd drivers, works fine without.
Created On: 08/16/2014 05:10 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/16/2014 05:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Blaxxun
Peon

Graphics Card
Dual:  XFX Radeon R9 290 4GB DD GDDR5 PCI-E

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
No driver currently used, tried with 14.7, 14.4 and 13.everything >.>

Operating System
Windows 7 Professional x64

Issue Details

So yesterday i got the new computer i ordered off the internet. I am not too good with com puters, so i got one already built in the case, "ready for use", as branded. Worked fine the first evening. Installed skype, and went into a game of League of Legends, and got stable 200fps at ultra graphics. Loved it, and had no issues.

However, when i turned it on again this morning, i first noticed the black lines on the welcome page, as if the screen had been punched, creating cracks. Quickly switched monitors to check if that was indeed the issue, but the "cracks" appeared on the old monitor as well. Typed in my password, and got to desktop. About 3 seconds later, it froze to black, and went to BSOD. This was repeated every time i tried to log in in standard mode. the BSOD error lines seemed pretty random too, many different random letters.sys, but most times it simply results in a "STOPxblahblahblahrandomstuff",