Topic Title: radeon 7660d malfunction after windows update
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/17/2014 02:11 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/17/2014 02:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mdehghani
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/17/2014

I recently encountererd a serious problem after downloading and installing some updates for win 8.1 64x.. the problem is desribed as not being able to see the desktop icons and applications running in the desktop area.. i cant see any icons in the system tray either.. the only thing i see is the taskbar and windows metro..

i'm using amd A10 5800k with hd 7660d radeon graphics..

i've already tried catalyst drivers ver. 14.4 & 14.7 beta with no results..

what should i do?

 

 08/17/2014 02:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7271
Joined: 11/13/2009

Have you looked around the APU forum?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 08/17/2014 05:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
agent911
Peon

Posts: 21
Joined: 12/28/2013

Originally posted by: mdehghani I recently encountererd a serious problem after downloading and installing some updates for win 8.1 64x.

 

what should i do?

Unistall updates I hope you know how to do it.

 

 

 

 



-------------------------

Poker Style - Tight Aggressive

 08/17/2014 06:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mdehghani
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/17/2014

i've uninstalled the updates. .  . but .. does this mean i can never update windowa again?

 

 08/17/2014 10:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mdehghani
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/17/2014

ok i've found the solution.. it was because i was using an hdmi cable .. swiched to vga & everythin was fine.. guess i cant use hdmi anymore..

Statistics
86398 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.