Topic Title: Screen Goes Blank/Flickering when trying to watch a video
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/26/2014 08:52 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/26/2014 08:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jayjackson94
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/26/2014

Here is an exact picture of what I am talking about.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwAVm5eIgAA_zNy.jpg:large

I have no idea what to do and I have looked all over the net for answers. I also have Windows 8.1. I tried doing a system refresh but still was unable to fix the problem. Maybe its a Windows problem? I'm not sure, but I'm hoping someone here can help me out. Thanks in advance.

Using two AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series

Jay Jackson



Edited: 08/27/2014 at 10:52 AM by jayjackson94
 08/26/2014 09:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Are you using an nvidia card?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 08/27/2014 06:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jayjackson94
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/26/2014

No I am not. It always happens when I open a video on youtube or facebook.

 08/27/2014 06:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
FragilViper
Peon

Posts: 32
Joined: 05/19/2014

did it always happens with any driver? did you try old drivers or drivers from your graphic cards manufacturer site? (dont forget to uninstall revious driver before new installation)

 08/27/2014 06:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
goodplay
Cookie Monster

Posts: 446
Joined: 08/21/2011

Read the **STICKY**.

Supply what info you can,then maybe some-one can help.

Other than the Nv comment.... lol.



-------------------------

i5 3570k(@4.5)./ga-z77x-ud5h-wb./hyper T4./2 x 4gb vengeance 1600 c8./sapphire dualX 7970 3gb OC boost v2./1tb WD FAEX Black./lg bh10 blu-ray r.w../corsair hx850./antec df30./z506 spkrs./lg e2240v./win 8(8.1) pro x64 

 08/27/2014 12:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jayjackson94
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/26/2014

I'm using two AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series cards. The problem only seems to occur when I watch a video of somekind. Otherwise, there is no sign of errors.

 08/27/2014 03:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7855
Joined: 11/13/2009

Disable hardware acceleration. In IE, go to tools>internet options>advanced and choose software instead of hardware. Firefox has the same option under the 'general' tab.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 08/27/2014 04:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SeriousBeans
Nerfed

Posts: 54
Joined: 04/21/2010

Originally posted by: jayjackson94 Here is an exact picture of what I am talking about.

 

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwAVm5eIgAA_zNy.jpg:large

 

I have no idea what to do and I have looked all over the net for answers. I also have Windows 8.1. I tried doing a system refresh but still was unable to fix the problem. Maybe its a Windows problem? I'm not sure, but I'm hoping someone here can help me out. Thanks in advance.

 

Using two AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series

 

Jay Jackson

 

 

Jay are you running at 144hz at 1920x1080?

If so you need to download and run this. Then restart your PC

 

http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher



-------------------------

i7 3930K@4.4Ghz | Rampage IV Formula | 2x Vapor-X 7970Ghz | 16GB G.Skill 2133Mhz | Samsung 840 EVO 750GB | SoundBlaster Z | SilverStone SST-ST1200-G | BenQ XL2420Z | CoolerMaster Haf X

 08/28/2014 05:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
goodplay
Cookie Monster

Posts: 446
Joined: 08/21/2011

Originally posted by: jayjackson94 I'm using two AMD RadeonHD 7900 Series cards.

After reading **STICKY**.

"stumped" probably onto it.



-------------------------

i5 3570k(@4.5)./ga-z77x-ud5h-wb./hyper T4./2 x 4gb vengeance 1600 c8./sapphire dualX 7970 3gb OC boost v2./1tb WD FAEX Black./lg bh10 blu-ray r.w../corsair hx850./antec df30./z506 spkrs./lg e2240v./win 8(8.1) pro x64 



Edited: 08/28/2014 at 05:37 AM by goodplay
 08/28/2014 08:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Breaking the rules first by not providing the info required in the sticky... Then breaking the rules again by not posting a CF problem in the CF section... What's next?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
89057 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.