Topic Title: Firefox question
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/07/2014 06:56 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/07/2014 06:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7168
Joined: 11/13/2009

Using waterfox (Firefox) and pasting a link is different than using IE..it is not 'clickable'. Anybody know why or a setting I'm missing?

example:

IE11 > http://www.dailysteals.com/#d/23623

Waterfox > http://www.dailysteals.com/#d/23623

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 05/07/2014 at 08:42 PM by stumped
 05/07/2014 07:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12319
Joined: 04/17/2008

Must be a Waterfox issue, as everything I post from Firefox works fine

http://www.tomshardware.com/re...manufacturer,2913.html

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 05/07/2014 09:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7168
Joined: 11/13/2009

That's good to know...I am on the Waterfox support forum as we speak.

The funny thing is, when I posted a example (as above) using waterfox, it worked fine on there website.

http://www.overclock.net/t/1488146/two-issues-with-waterfox#post_22232470

See? That link was posted with Waterfox. Now if I close waterfox, and start IE 11, I can come back and 'edit' this post..changing nothing...submit...and the link becomes 'clickable'... all nice and blue and underlined.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 05/07/2014 at 09:39 PM by stumped
 05/07/2014 09:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7168
Joined: 11/13/2009

BZ... did you copy that link from the adress bar? Right click/copy...paste in your post?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
84645 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.