Topic Title: Post Your AMD Overdrive Benchmark Scores Here
Topic Summary: Compare your CPU performance to others in this synthetic benchmark
Created On: 09/22/2012 02:11 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/22/2012 02:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Damric
Cookie Monster

Posts: 455
Joined: 05/18/2008

AMD Overdrive has an accurate all-in-one benchmark for processors that measures integer computation, floating point computation, memory speed, and cache speed. It can be useful to determine performance gains when overclocking, or to diagnose a problem.

Please post a screen shot of your score here with your

1) AMD Overdrive version used (yes it affects the scoring)
2) CPU model and speed
3) CPU/NB speed (if applicable)
4) Memory speed with timing
5) Chipset used

Download the latest version of AMD Overdrive here:

http://sites.amd.com/us/game/d.../Pages/downloads.aspx

Now let's see those scores shall we?



-------------------------
If your aunt had balls, she'd be your uncle.
 09/22/2012 11:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Slayerx
Button Masher

Posts: 282
Joined: 09/16/2012

Here's mine

 

AOD version 4.1.0

 

 



-------------------------

FX 8320// Asus Sabertooth R2.0 // HIS R9 280x //8Gb of 1866Mhz ram, H50 cooling, HX850W psu all stuffed into a NZXT Phantom case.


Was a member of AMD Processer forum since 2008. Last post count 1818.

 09/22/2012 07:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mbjbdc
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 09/06/2008



-------------------------

Msi x58-M i7-950 adata 256-ssd sataIIIgskill triident x 32gb 7-8-8-24 netrunner12.12.1

 09/22/2012 10:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Damric
Cookie Monster

Posts: 455
Joined: 05/18/2008

Nice scores, fellas.

Here is mine I ran it just now:



AOD Version 4.2.0

FX-4100 @ 5000MHz

CPU/NB @ 3000MHz

2x4 GB DDR3-2000 8-10-9-28 1T

890FXA-GD65


-------------------------
If your aunt had balls, she'd be your uncle.
 09/29/2012 08:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kleetus
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 09/27/2012



-------------------------

AMD FX8350/CORSAIR H50
ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX/GEN3
G.SKILL TRIDENT X 9-11-11-31 (2 X 8GB)
2-XFX 5870/5850
Antec DF-85/AntecCP1000WATTS
OCZ vertex4 128gb windows 7 64

 09/29/2012 11:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Damric
Cookie Monster

Posts: 455
Joined: 05/18/2008

I want your RAM, Kleetus.

-------------------------
If your aunt had balls, she'd be your uncle.
 09/30/2012 10:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kleetus
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 09/27/2012

I want your overclock 5.0 nice

-------------------------

AMD FX8350/CORSAIR H50
ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX/GEN3
G.SKILL TRIDENT X 9-11-11-31 (2 X 8GB)
2-XFX 5870/5850
Antec DF-85/AntecCP1000WATTS
OCZ vertex4 128gb windows 7 64

 09/30/2012 04:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Damric
Cookie Monster

Posts: 455
Joined: 05/18/2008

Even trade then? My CPU and RAM for your CPU and RAM

I can go higher but I can't keep it cool on air.

It's a ***** just to stabilize 5GHz, so I only do that for benchmarks. I run 4.5GHz for normal use.

-------------------------
If your aunt had balls, she'd be your uncle.
 11/08/2012 02:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
neo5555
Case Modder

Posts: 943
Joined: 08/13/2008

Ok.

 

Here are my results....

 

 



-------------------------

Pics of my rig
i7 4770k, custom water cooling, 8Gig Corsair Dom 2133 9-11-10-27, ASrock Z87 OC Formula, SilverStone ST-1500 PSU, Creative X-Fi Platinum, Logitech Z-5500D , 2xHIS 7970 CF, Asus VW246H Monitor, Win 7 64Bit HP, Corsair 800D Case

 11/09/2012 04:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k-9
Cookie Monster

Posts: 484
Joined: 05/02/2010

80000 dang.

neo:  i see you upgrade to an 8350, how did that compair to your old one (8150)?   



-------------------------

 motherboard gigabyte: ga-ma790fxt-ud5p bios F8h , amd 965 cpu at 4.0 , sileneX efz-120ha4 cooler, 8 gig patriot pgs34g1600llka memory, xfx 750w power supply, xfx 6970 graphics card, 3-22"1080p monitors , coolermaster HAF 922case, windows 7-64

 11/09/2012 06:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
neo5555
Case Modder

Posts: 943
Joined: 08/13/2008

Originally posted by: k-9 80000 dang.

neo:  i see you upgrade to an 8350, how did that compair to your old one (8150)?   

 

Very minimal gains, but now running at 4.1Ghz stock voltage without extra heat.

I only did it for the hell of it...  had some spare cash..



-------------------------

Pics of my rig
i7 4770k, custom water cooling, 8Gig Corsair Dom 2133 9-11-10-27, ASrock Z87 OC Formula, SilverStone ST-1500 PSU, Creative X-Fi Platinum, Logitech Z-5500D , 2xHIS 7970 CF, Asus VW246H Monitor, Win 7 64Bit HP, Corsair 800D Case

 12/17/2012 03:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ozz77
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 12/14/2012

This is with my A8-5500 still with lowly 1333 ram. Not bad for stock!

Can't seem to paste the picture- score 7581.

 



Edited: 12/17/2012 at 04:00 AM by ozz77
 01/09/2013 06:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Master Looter

Posts: 330
Joined: 11/27/2012

AMD OverDrive version 4.2.3 (And yes it must make a big difference is scores.)

 

Here's mine...  never ran it before and Everything is set on auto with APM turned off and Turbo turned off...  I haven't even tried to get my RAM up to the 2000MHz it's rated for 

 

QB

 

AOD_Benchmark

 

PS....  So I decided to try and get the RAM up to rated speeds...  and here is the results:

 

AOD_Benchmark-1



-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC:

CPU: AMD FX-8350.||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
System Drive: 2xSamsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID0.||.Working Drive: 2xMushkin Chronos 60GB RAID0



Edited: 02/01/2013 at 02:09 PM by QB the Slayer
 01/11/2013 10:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k-9
Cookie Monster

Posts: 484
Joined: 05/02/2010

hey QB. 

my daughter built a similar system on the 970a ud3 board, i was wondering if your  ram fired up as 1866, hers only fires up as 1600 on the jedec specs.  i tried to up it up , it blue screened . now she won't let me play with it anymore    



-------------------------

 motherboard gigabyte: ga-ma790fxt-ud5p bios F8h , amd 965 cpu at 4.0 , sileneX efz-120ha4 cooler, 8 gig patriot pgs34g1600llka memory, xfx 750w power supply, xfx 6970 graphics card, 3-22"1080p monitors , coolermaster HAF 922case, windows 7-64

 01/11/2013 07:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Master Looter

Posts: 330
Joined: 11/27/2012

JEDEC timinings as far as I have ever experienced them only go as high as 1600 (Mine actually only go up to 1333 as you can see in the screen shot below).  Your Modules need to

have EPP or XMP profiles and some RAM even come with 2 profiles like mine...  AID64 found my 2nd hidden profile (1714 MHz profile CL6 profile) when no other software does.

 

RAM_Timings

 

For me to get 2000 MHz I needed to do a FSB of 250 with a RAM multi of 8.00...  I am going to tinker around a little more and see if I can do other FSB multi values

 

QB



-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC:

CPU: AMD FX-8350.||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
System Drive: 2xSamsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID0.||.Working Drive: 2xMushkin Chronos 60GB RAID0

 01/12/2013 05:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k-9
Cookie Monster

Posts: 484
Joined: 05/02/2010

thanks for the tip qb. that aida64 is a nice looking tool. 

her ram has the intel xmp file. but it does not list the rest ,only the first 4, i'll try it again if allowed.

that is a nice looking system you have there



-------------------------

 motherboard gigabyte: ga-ma790fxt-ud5p bios F8h , amd 965 cpu at 4.0 , sileneX efz-120ha4 cooler, 8 gig patriot pgs34g1600llka memory, xfx 750w power supply, xfx 6970 graphics card, 3-22"1080p monitors , coolermaster HAF 922case, windows 7-64

 01/12/2013 06:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Master Looter

Posts: 330
Joined: 11/27/2012

It's actually even better than my sig now...  This damed site will not allow me to change my signature...  I now have an FX-8350 instead of the Phenom II 965 (C2) and the Dual

Kingston SSDNow 40 giggers in RAID are now Dual Mushkin Chronos 60 giggers in RAID 

 

BTW if you were asking about 2GHz RAM speeds with a PII 965 CPU I could never get there...  FSB would not go past 232 and there was only an 8x multi available...  the 8350 easily

allows me to go to 250 on the FSB and has tons and tons of multi's

 

QB



-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC:

CPU: AMD FX-8350.||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
System Drive: 2xSamsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID0.||.Working Drive: 2xMushkin Chronos 60GB RAID0



Edited: 01/12/2013 at 08:05 PM by QB the Slayer
 01/12/2013 07:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k-9
Cookie Monster

Posts: 484
Joined: 05/02/2010

cool, fx-8350 is what my daughter has. no complaints so far,

i was not going to give you a hard time about the sig.  last time mine got stuck and i could not update it ,the mods had to do something to fix it. maybe you can get Canis-x to look into it



-------------------------

 motherboard gigabyte: ga-ma790fxt-ud5p bios F8h , amd 965 cpu at 4.0 , sileneX efz-120ha4 cooler, 8 gig patriot pgs34g1600llka memory, xfx 750w power supply, xfx 6970 graphics card, 3-22"1080p monitors , coolermaster HAF 922case, windows 7-64

 01/12/2013 08:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Master Looter

Posts: 330
Joined: 11/27/2012

Yeah I wasn't sure which "system" you were admiring and refering to 

 

So you should have no problem getting your 2GHz RAM up to speed...  the only thing I had to to to stabilize the system due to V-Droop on the CPU was bump up the Vcore, seems

going with a 250 FSB is a voltage hog on Vcore...  also of course 1.65V for RAM (I went to 1.655 since there is a little droop there too)

 

QB

 

ps...  decied to try "Compatatabilty View" in IE...  sure enough that fixed my Problem with Editing my Signature!  Hard to believe that after all these years there are sites that are still

broken in IE



-------------------------

The MONSTER HTPC:

CPU: AMD FX-8350.||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
System Drive: 2xSamsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID0.||.Working Drive: 2xMushkin Chronos 60GB RAID0



Edited: 01/12/2013 at 08:21 PM by QB the Slayer
 01/13/2013 03:37 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ed6698
Buffed

Posts: 76
Joined: 09/03/2012

Here are my results.

 

 



-------------------------

AMD 8350FX 4.5ghz//Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2//Zalman 9900Max//4x8gb Corsair Vengeance 1866//Corsair Force GT 90GB OS+240GB games ssd //WD 250gb Scorpio Black//PNY GTX680 sli//HP w2408h//Corsair hx1000//Antec 1200//Windows 8.1 x64

Statistics
86472 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.