Topic Title: A Good PC Case
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/10/2013 12:52 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/10/2013 12:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

As a PC case isn't entirely.. electronics, thought I'd put it in the off-topic section . I am a bit of a beginner when I face choosing a case for a new PC. In the past I have always either salvaged some old case or bought a cheap one and added some fans thinking, that what matters is on the inside. So my question would be, which are quality pc case manufacturers? The plastic on some of them looks like if I accidentally give them a nudge, they shatter. Always liked Lian Li's snailshell case, but paying 216 euros retail (price in local electronics shops) seems a bit steep.

-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 01/10/2013 01:23 AM

Author Icon
QB the Slayer
Master Looter

I love my HAF 932...  and I recent built a computer with a Cooler Master Elite 361 (very nice little case).  Cooler Master, Lian Li, Bit Fenix and Corsair would all be Brands I recommend

QB

The MONSTER HTPC:

CPU: AMD FX-8350.||.Cooler: Corsair H80i
MB: Gigabyte 990FXA-UD7.||.RAM: 8 GB Mushkin Blackline DDR3 2000MHz (7-10-8-27-1T)
Case: CoolerMaster HAF 932.||.PSU: Corsair HX750
GPU:Asus R9 270X DirectCU II TOP.||.Audio: Creative X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro w/ Logitech Z-5300e (5.1, 280W-RMS)
System Drive: 2xSamsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID0.||.Working Drive: 2xMushkin Chronos 60GB RAID0

01/10/2013 08:51 AM

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind