Topic Title: HD7870 bios from other Manufacturer
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/25/2013 11:11 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/25/2013 11:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
freeman9494
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/01/2013

Hi.

Can i flash different bios for my graphic card?

I have Gigabyte HD7870 WF3 Edition (GV-R787WF3-2GD) and this card doesn't have any bios that i can flash.

But when i look at (GV-R787OC-2GD) it has Bios Version F11.

The only different of this 2 cards are higher GPU Clock.

 

So basicly i have 2 question...

1. Is this gonna work, from that same Card GIGABYTE but only OC...

2. Can i flash ASUS,HIS,SAPPHIRE, BIOS for this Card?

BTW. I want to flash my card because it doesn't works good, it have problem manage voltages, and core...etc

Please Anwser, and sorry for my english.

 

 03/26/2013 06:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
freeman9494
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/01/2013

Refresh

 03/27/2013 04:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
goodplay
Cookie Monster

Posts: 426
Joined: 08/21/2011

NO,NO,NO.Contact gig support,tell them the problem.



-------------------------

i5 3570k(@4.5)./ga-z77x-ud5h-wb./hyper T4./2 x 4gb vengeance 1600 c8./sapphire dualX 7970 3gb OC boost v2./1tb WD FAEX Black./lg bh10 blu-ray r.w../corsair hx850./antec df30./z506 spkrs./lg e2240v./win 8(8.1) pro x64 

Statistics
85570 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.