Topic Title: (Problem) Radeon Hd 4350
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/02/2012 01:46 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/02/2012 01:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

my video card its a radeon 4350 and i didnt had any issue until now.
my computer says that i have a nvidia video card, i have already tried to update the catalyst but i update and it dont show up. I cant play any game because it said "failed to load graphics". does anyone know how to fix this?
thanks 

 01/02/2012 02:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7298
Joined: 11/13/2009

Did you have a Nvidia card installed before?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/02/2012 02:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

no, the radeon video card came with the computer

 01/02/2012 03:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7298
Joined: 11/13/2009

Try this...download the 11.12 driver suite for you computer and save it. Download Driver Sweeper http://phyxion.net/Driver-Sweeper/Driver-Sweeper/ and save it. Uninstall the AMD software from computer control panel using uninstall a program > express uninstall all AMD software and install manager. Reboot. Run driver sweeper>check Amd display drivers and Nvidia display drivers> delete all it finds, Reboot. Install the 11.12 driver suite. Reboot. You should be good to go.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/02/2012 03:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

thanks man, i hope that work

 01/02/2012 04:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

i did all the instroctions correctly but now it says that i dont have any video card and the catalyst doesn´t show

 01/02/2012 05:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7298
Joined: 11/13/2009

Quote ""  my computer says that i have a nvidia video card, i have already tried to update the catalyst but i update and it dont show up. I cant play any game because it said "failed to load graphics""

Give us your computer specs. Is this a laptop? Is this a agp card? Do you have winXP?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/03/2012 01:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

i got win 7 32bit and its not a laptop and i dont know about the agp card

 01/03/2012 01:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gr33nGecko
Long Time Member

Posts: 10027
Joined: 10/01/2009

 

You'll have to provide details about the machine, that's why we as for THIS list of things, to avoid a 100 post thread til we finally get the correct details to know what we're dealing with .. !

 


Pre-Built PC Brand / Model if rig is a DELL/COMPAQ/ACER etc :


Or .. :


Motherboard:
CPU ( Brand / Model / Is the computer Overclocked, if so list CPU speeds, FSB, Memory speeds, Voltages etc. etc.):
RAM ( Brand / Model / Tell us the number of sticks and if you´re using different brands):
Video Card ( Brand / Model / Is it overclocked, and if so, to what speeds and using what utility ):
PSU ( IMPORTANT !!! Brand & Model / Link to webpage with specs / manufacturer's website or picture of unit label ):
Monitor ( Brand / Model / Connection used):
Hard drives:
Optical Drives:
Additional PCI cards:
Number of fans present:

Operating System :
Video Card Drivers in Use ( and tried ):
Motherboard Drivers Used:
Apps/Games causing issues ( and if they've been patched ):
All major components check 100% after thorough testing ( eg. Memory & Memtest86 ):
System clean of viruses / spyware etc:
Other things tried:



-------------------------
AM3 965BE C3 / 4GB Corsair XMS3 2000Mhz / GigaByte 990FXA-UD5 / Corsair H70 & 2 CM Excaliburs / x2 HD3870 ATOMIC Edition / Corsair 90GB Force 3 SSD / Momentus XT 250Gb Hybrid HDD / x3 Samsung F3 1Tb / Sony AD-7700 DVD-RW / Auzen X-Mystique / Enermax INFINITI 650W / Lian Li PC-7FNWB / Logitech X-530 / Logitech Kboard & MX620 Laser Mouse / Epson RX685 / DELL U2312HM 23" IPS TFT / MY RIG HERE
 01/03/2012 01:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

and how can i get all that info?

 01/03/2012 02:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gr33nGecko
Long Time Member

Posts: 10027
Joined: 10/01/2009

 

You look into the details of the machine in front of you ..  .. user manual, manufacturer website, your purchase invoice or ask whoever built it for you etc .. ..

If this is a pre-built machine, then you'd have to ask the manufacturer for support and/or drivers / advice on driver installation etc as it may not work with AMD's drivers ..

Or if you built it, open the case and look at stuff ... you should know what stuff you bought, yes ?



-------------------------
AM3 965BE C3 / 4GB Corsair XMS3 2000Mhz / GigaByte 990FXA-UD5 / Corsair H70 & 2 CM Excaliburs / x2 HD3870 ATOMIC Edition / Corsair 90GB Force 3 SSD / Momentus XT 250Gb Hybrid HDD / x3 Samsung F3 1Tb / Sony AD-7700 DVD-RW / Auzen X-Mystique / Enermax INFINITI 650W / Lian Li PC-7FNWB / Logitech X-530 / Logitech Kboard & MX620 Laser Mouse / Epson RX685 / DELL U2312HM 23" IPS TFT / MY RIG HERE
 01/03/2012 04:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

the computer its jusk like i bought it but i lost all the manuals, the only info i know is the one that is write on the side of the computer:
e-machines; came with win7 home premium 64bit but now has the same but 32bit/intel pentium processor e5300/ATI radeon HD 4350 512mb/640gb HDD/4gb DDR2 memory 

(sorry for my english)

 01/03/2012 04:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gr33nGecko
Long Time Member

Posts: 10027
Joined: 10/01/2009

 

OK, it's an E-Machine, so a 3rd party pre-built system. You'll have to find the model of it, google the model to find the manufacturer and use the drivers from the manufacturer's website for it to work correctly if you're having no luck with the regular AMD catalysts ..



-------------------------
AM3 965BE C3 / 4GB Corsair XMS3 2000Mhz / GigaByte 990FXA-UD5 / Corsair H70 & 2 CM Excaliburs / x2 HD3870 ATOMIC Edition / Corsair 90GB Force 3 SSD / Momentus XT 250Gb Hybrid HDD / x3 Samsung F3 1Tb / Sony AD-7700 DVD-RW / Auzen X-Mystique / Enermax INFINITI 650W / Lian Li PC-7FNWB / Logitech X-530 / Logitech Kboard & MX620 Laser Mouse / Epson RX685 / DELL U2312HM 23" IPS TFT / MY RIG HERE
 01/03/2012 05:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

thanks, i will try that hope that work

 01/03/2012 05:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

sorry but i cant find the manufacturer and i dont know how to look for it. my computer its a et1831 thanks for your patience

 01/03/2012 06:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gr33nGecko
Long Time Member

Posts: 10027
Joined: 10/01/2009

 

Try Acer's tech support, see if it's one of theirs .. that model number seems to point to them ..



-------------------------
AM3 965BE C3 / 4GB Corsair XMS3 2000Mhz / GigaByte 990FXA-UD5 / Corsair H70 & 2 CM Excaliburs / x2 HD3870 ATOMIC Edition / Corsair 90GB Force 3 SSD / Momentus XT 250Gb Hybrid HDD / x3 Samsung F3 1Tb / Sony AD-7700 DVD-RW / Auzen X-Mystique / Enermax INFINITI 650W / Lian Li PC-7FNWB / Logitech X-530 / Logitech Kboard & MX620 Laser Mouse / Epson RX685 / DELL U2312HM 23" IPS TFT / MY RIG HERE
 01/03/2012 06:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7298
Joined: 11/13/2009

SIW is a free tool that will tell you all about your computer.

http://download.cnet.com/SIW/3000-2094_4-10326678.html



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/03/2012 06:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

thanks

 01/06/2012 03:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Scarface123
n00b

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/02/2012

he just kept saying my computer doesnt have a video card

Statistics
86652 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.