Topic Title: XFX 5970 BE - multi colored squares
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/21/2012 07:44 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/21/2012 07:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Psy
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/21/2012

started with multi colored squares in games - then i started getting triangle formed lines going across the screen in many flickering colors, and now i've started to get the squares in windows

i've updated windows and drivers, uninstalled and reinstalled drivers and i've had an eye on temps of GFX and CPU the whole time, max 60C on CPU and 65C on GFX

should also add that the FPS are unaffected and the games still run, expect for when those triangle shaped lines came (only happened in Dota 2) any idea what this is?

my specs in signature



-------------------------
CPU: i7 3.4GHz
RAM: 8GB Corsair 1.6GHz
HDD: 120GB Force 3 SSD / 1TB Caviar black / 1TB Samsung / 2TB Samsung
GFX: XFX 5970 BE
PSU: Corsair 950W
OS: Win 7 SP1
 04/21/2012 10:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
steveo_crossfire
Long Time Member

Posts: 7015
Joined: 01/19/2009

the  card  is  died/ dying ,  the same thing  happen to my  5970  be   it's rma  time  , create a  support ticket/rma  with xfx  ,  and you will be happy to  know that  you will receive a  hd 6990  for replacement     cause there is  no more  5970  ,  i  sure hope you  regitsterd your card



-------------------------

Rampage II Extreme , 920 @ 4.7 ghz , 12 gig Dominator  2000mhz  , xfx  7970 BE  crossfire   1300/1800  , 60g Vertex 3 raid0 , 120g Vertex 3 raid0 ,wd 2  tb black , xfx 1250 w   , Dell 3007 , x-fi forte , logitech z-5500 , logitech g510/g700

12.8 / 12.7cap3

http://s550.photobucket.com/albums/ii415/steve_hen/steveos%20rig/

 04/22/2012 12:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Psy
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/21/2012

had a feeling tha was the problem - it was kinda similar to what happened to my 4970x2 which this card was rma for

thank you for the response



-------------------------
CPU: i7 3.4GHz
RAM: 8GB Corsair 1.6GHz
HDD: 120GB Force 3 SSD / 1TB Caviar black / 1TB Samsung / 2TB Samsung
GFX: XFX 5970 BE
PSU: Corsair 950W
OS: Win 7 SP1
Statistics
88888 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.