Topic Title: Graphic Problem
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/16/2012 11:17 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/16/2012 11:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dehogyis
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/16/2012

Hi

i have some sort of grapic problem when i play games like Titan Quest or Torchlight.

I have made a few pictures(with my phone sry printscreen didnt work...) :


http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/189/dsc0338gh.jpg

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/560/dsc0341a.jpg/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/52/dsc0342fa.jpg/

As you can see there are some triangle polygons that are missing, and not just in the menu. In game all of the models look like these.

Please dont say to install the latest driver because i did it like 5 times...

Sorry if i made grammar mistakes.

If its not a new problem just link me that topic where the solution is and ignore this.

Thank you for help


My comp:
Acer
Ati Mobility Radeon HD 4500/5100

2Gb Ram

Win7 32bit

Amd Athlon X2 Dual core QL-64

 07/16/2012 12:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fretboard
Member

Posts: 329
Joined: 01/21/2010

 

It's an ACER laptop ? In which case you should be posting in ACER's laptop forums or the laptop forum here. If that machine isn't compatible with the latest AMD drivers, you need to go to the ACER website and download their drivers. They made the machine, they support it when it comes down to things like drivers, not AMD.



-------------------------

AM3 965BE / Corsair H70 / 4Gb Corsair XMS3 2000Mhz / GigaByte 990FXA-UD5 / Corsair Force3 90Gb / x2 HD3870 Atomic Edition / x4 1Tb Storage & Momentus XT 250Gb / Sony AD-7700 DVD-RW / Auzen X-Mystique / Enermax INFINITI 650W / Lian-Li PC-7FNWB / Logitech X-530 / Logitech KBoard & MX620 / Logitech C525 / Epson RX685 / DELL U2312HM

 07/16/2012 01:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7168
Joined: 11/13/2009

 

http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=432&forumid=11

http://us.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/drivers



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/17/2012 06:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dehogyis
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/16/2012

Thank you for answers and sorry for posting to wrong place.

Btw the solution is to install the latest: .net framework, sp1 for win7, directx 9, vga driver, ccc, windows installer and run cc cleaner and BAMM its working

Statistics
84644 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.