Topic Title: Card display in Device manager
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/26/2012 04:43 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/26/2012 04:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hammey
Grinding Levels

Posts: 179
Joined: 05/09/2012

Hi I would like to know it there a way to show exactly what card you have in device manager and not just simply a 7900 series. Yes I know it makes no difference but I like that LOL. Also very handy to find out what card is actually in the system that your working on.



-------------------------
MSI Mpower Max, I7-4770K, MSI GTX 780 Lightning, G.SKILL Trident X Series 16GB DDR3-2400, 2X Kingston HyperX 3K 480GB , 1Tb Raptor, Creative ZXR Sound, 1000 watt Coolermaster Single 80 amp Rail, G700s Mouse, Z5500 Speakers
 07/26/2012 05:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

I agree, it would be nice to know. I use SIW to find out alot of things about a system without having to check each individually. The home version is free and tells you all you ever wanted to know  http://www.gtopala.com/siw-download.php



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/26/2012 07:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fretboard
Member

Posts: 329
Joined: 01/21/2010

 

Manufacturer supplied drivers usually show the whole card model number ( Sapphire's drivers always did ) but AMD's drivers have always just shown the series .. You can probably do a regedit and change it, but that's something you do at your own risks and perils ..



-------------------------

AM3 965BE / Corsair H70 / 4Gb Corsair XMS3 2000Mhz / GigaByte 990FXA-UD5 / Corsair Force3 90Gb / x2 HD3870 Atomic Edition / x4 1Tb Storage & Momentus XT 250Gb / Sony AD-7700 DVD-RW / Auzen X-Mystique / Enermax INFINITI 650W / Lian-Li PC-7FNWB / Logitech X-530 / Logitech KBoard & MX620 / Logitech C525 / Epson RX685 / DELL U2312HM

Statistics
85724 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.