Topic Title: Avast (Anti-Virus) and AMD 14.6 driver Blue Screen [SOLVED: GRAPHICCARD IS DEFECT !]
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/01/2014 08:29 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/01/2014 08:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TypeOverride
Grinding Levels

Posts: 117
Joined: 04/26/2014

Is Avast incompatible with AMD graphiccards and the latest driver ?

atikmdag.sys (AMD) and aswSP.sys (Avast)

I see a lot of thread over google with

the Blue Screen "SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION" that are all caused by ATI/AMD driver problems.

So how can i get rid of it. A lot of threads ive found are ending in send it back to the vendor.

I dont think a new one will solve the problem.

Here someone is writing: http://www.computerbase.de/forum/showthread.php?t=840783&page=5

"I have the same problem as you. The only parallel is the ATI video card."

"ATi Sold and replaced with Gainward GTX570 Phantom. Fixed a problem and never recurred. I had the AMD curse."

So one guy said the only way to solve it is to use a other graphiccard type. And he tried a different Mainboard and and and but nothing changed the problem.

Here they say this at the end:
http://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/f299/win7-crashes-with-0x03b-system_service_exception-604090-3.html

"Contact/Call the cards manufacturers support team and see what they say, but I'm thinking the memory on the card is bad."

Here is written one thing i already made and it has not helped:
http://www.sevenforums.com/bsod-help-support/228005-atikmdag-sys-bsod-stop-0x0000003b-system_service_exception.html

"Have you re-installed your AMD graphics drivers? If you have, did you use the following method: ..."

Here:

http://www.w7forums.com/threads/bsod-when-playing-gta-iv-atikmdag-sys.12056/

"Still Related to atikmdag.sys ATI Radeon Kernel Mode Driver.. I would also remove Avast and replace with Microsoft security essentials at least to test."

Dont think i should do this ... And when i removed it and know that this is the problem i cant solve the problem anyway. But nice to know or what ?

Here:
http://forums.majorgeeks.com/showthread.php?p=1839643

"I'm inclined towards BIOS/motherboard/CPU and possibly PSU. If a complete stripdown and careful rebuild doesn't alter the problem at all, I think you'd need to start component swapping to try to work out where the fault lies."

We already know where the problem is. The AMD graphiccard.



-------------------------

[Int Core i7-2600K]
[Asus P8P67 EVO]
[2x Corsair D3 4GB 1333-999 XMS]
[750 Watt]
[NEW Sappihre R9 280x Dual-X OC] - Blue Screen by AMD kernel mode driver
[Windows 7 64-bit]



Edited: 06/03/2014 at 06:44 AM by TypeOverride
 06/03/2014 05:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TypeOverride
Grinding Levels

Posts: 117
Joined: 04/26/2014

noone ?



-------------------------

[Int Core i7-2600K]
[Asus P8P67 EVO]
[2x Corsair D3 4GB 1333-999 XMS]
[750 Watt]
[NEW Sappihre R9 280x Dual-X OC] - Blue Screen by AMD kernel mode driver
[Windows 7 64-bit]

 06/03/2014 05:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
goodplay
Cookie Monster

Posts: 422
Joined: 08/21/2011

Install MSE



-------------------------

i5 3570k(@4.5)./ga-z77x-ud5h-wb./hyper T4./2 x 4gb vengeance 1600 c8./sapphire dualX 7970 3gb OC boost v2./1tb WD FAEX Black./lg bh10 blu-ray r.w../corsair hx850./antec df30./z506 spkrs./lg e2240v./win 8(8.1) pro x64 

 06/03/2014 06:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TypeOverride
Grinding Levels

Posts: 117
Joined: 04/26/2014

Originally posted by: goodplay Install MSE

 

 

you are the second one who told me here to install MSE. Maybe its
a AMD thing to use MSE, because other Virus Application not running well with AMD ?

I dont know because MSE has very bad reputations on many websites.

Can you tell me something about MSE what is so good. I dont want to leave Avira only because AMD has driver problems. Avira is at the moment the way to go. Many reviews say no to MSE !

I will install it tomorrow and deinstall Avira. I hope MSE worth it, because its new in buisness or ? Ive read there is no dynamic rootkit or virus finder. Something like this.

I hope AMD gets his sh it together ... its not funny to build the system around a graphiccard only because AMD has lost his control over his own drivers.



-------------------------

[Int Core i7-2600K]
[Asus P8P67 EVO]
[2x Corsair D3 4GB 1333-999 XMS]
[750 Watt]
[NEW Sappihre R9 280x Dual-X OC] - Blue Screen by AMD kernel mode driver
[Windows 7 64-bit]



Edited: 06/03/2014 at 06:24 AM by TypeOverride
 06/03/2014 06:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TypeOverride
Grinding Levels

Posts: 117
Joined: 04/26/2014

OK THE GRAPHICCARD IS DEFECT !

MY VENDOR TOLD ME THAT IT HAS TO 98% A DEFECT. I HAVE TO SEND IT BACK.

IM A LITTLE BIT DISSAPOINTED HERE, BECAUSE IT WAS BRAND NEW !

MY VENDOR TOLD ME, THAT IT DOESNT MATTER IF I CHOOSE NOW NVIDIA OR AMD. BOTH HAVE DEFECTS IN THE SAME WAY.

 

THANKS GUYS FOR ALL YOUR HELP ! I HOPE WE DONT HAVE TO TALK AGAIN WHEN I GET A NEW ONE ^^



-------------------------

[Int Core i7-2600K]
[Asus P8P67 EVO]
[2x Corsair D3 4GB 1333-999 XMS]
[750 Watt]
[NEW Sappihre R9 280x Dual-X OC] - Blue Screen by AMD kernel mode driver
[Windows 7 64-bit]

Statistics
85332 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.