Topic Title: Eyefinity Display Problem "Input not supported"
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/07/2013 02:36 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/07/2013 02:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Bascotie
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 08/28/2008

Hi guys,

So I watched AMD's video and read the FAQ's about creating a display set of 3+ displays. I have one HDMI, one DVI, and one Active Displayport (DVI to DP) adapter (Part # MDP2DVIS StarTech)

I plugged everything in and it looks like the displays showed up in CCC when I created an Eyefinity group, but my DVI display (AL2216W) came up with an "Input not supported" message.

Also, it looks like Eyefinity does not let you move windows around in expanded mode, but instead stretches everything out vertically or horizontally? Anyway to fix that? Assuming we can fix the first problem Thanks a lot! Really looking forward to this

 

EDIT: I was googling around and found someone saying all 3 monitors must support a common resolution. One of the monitors supports up to 1680 x 1050 but the other two go up to 1920 x 1080, could that be it? If that were the case, wouldn't they all scale down to 1680?



-------------------------


Edited: 01/07/2013 at 08:10 PM by Bascotie
 01/08/2013 07:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4006
Joined: 01/27/2008

Yes, drop them all to the highest common resolution which in your case is the 1680x1050.

Try moving your windows now.



-------------------------

#1: Phenom II C2 955BE @ 3.6, Antec Kuhler 920, Gigabyte GA-MA790FX-DS5, Asus 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X, 4 x 1gig OCZ2N1066SR2GK @800, Antec Truepower New 750, Arc Midi, Vistax64
#2: MSI A88X-G45, AMD A10-7850K, IGP, AMD 2x4GB 2133 (R938G2130UK), Antec 750 True, 128GB Sandisk SSD, WD Black 1TB, Win8.1pro x64
#3: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, AGP 1950pro, Audigy 2, Asus A8V-D, 2gig ram, Enermax 465P, Antec900case. Now on Win8.1pro cat 10.2

 01/08/2013 02:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Bascotie
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 08/28/2008

Originally posted by: Hardwood Yes, drop them all to the highest common resolution which in your case is the 1680x1050.

Try moving your windows now.

 

Thanks for the reply. Yesterday, I was visiting Newegg and person and had the adapter with me while picking up another part. After learning that I could also return parts at their will call facility, I decided to go ahead and return it since I didn't want to drive back up there (or deal with shipping).

I'm going to try and aim for a built in displayport monitor for my next one Thanks guys



-------------------------
Statistics
84693 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.