Topic Title: Startup display settings
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/05/2014 12:22 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/05/2014 12:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Major_Sirius
Peon

Posts: 30
Joined: 04/28/2010

Does anyone know how to set up a profile preset so that it loads when the computer starts up from either sleeping or a shutdown? I have 5 monitors in a 5 x 1 portrait setup, but everytime I start my computer my display is tilted 90°.

 

Thanks!

 03/06/2014 03:57 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

In Catalyst you could always create a preset (after setting up the displays, as it only saves data since CCC was start up, no previous configurations) and then running than preset whenever you see fit, you could put the preset shortcut into startup folder to make it run on boot.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 03/06/2014 02:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Major_Sirius
Peon

Posts: 30
Joined: 04/28/2010

Is the preset shortcut a xml file? 

Statistics
87548 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.