Topic Title: new eyefinity setup
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/07/2014 12:13 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/07/2014 12:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mrfla
Nerfed

Posts: 58
Joined: 03/07/2014

Hi guys , i have r7 260x and i wanted to make a new setup of eyefinity,not mostly for gaming but for multitask and some gaming. i have a 1680x1050 screen already but i am between getting 2x 1280x1024 for each sides or just another 1680x1050 to make dual screen. i know it will work fine dual screen 1680x1050 but i was wondering about the triple setup with 2x 1280x1024 on each side for the resolution, i am scared that my 1680x1050 will transform to a 1280x1024 but i wouldn't mind about a 1680x1024 like a resolution of 4240x1024 and not a 3840x1024. If someone could help me before i buy the screens i would appreciate. Thanks

 03/07/2014 12:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

If its eyefinity you're after (game running on 3 monitors simultaneously), then all 3 monitors MUST have the same resolution or all monitors will run at the minimum supported resolution which is 1280x1024 in this case. But for multitasking (extended desktop) this setup would work fine.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 03/07/2014 01:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mrfla
Nerfed

Posts: 58
Joined: 03/07/2014

ok so it means i will get 3840x1024 resolution and i will need a hdmi to dvi adapter for third screen.. ok thanks for reply

 03/07/2014 03:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

You didn't specify which connectors you are using, you need active displayport-dvi adapter for the third monitor or only two monitors will work at a time.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
Statistics
85373 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.