Topic Title: Catalyst 13.1 and Application profiles
Topic Summary: I can't find application profiles with catalyst 13.1
Created On: 01/18/2013 05:47 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/18/2013 05:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tantvalacruche
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 01/18/2013

Hello,

I'm french, sorry for my English. I have a HD 7950 crossfire which works fine on Windows 7 64 bit with Catalyst 12.10; 12.11 ... and I could select the game profile with the Catalyst Application Profiles.
I install the Catalyst 13.1 after uninstalling 12.11, and I can not find or adjust profiles, borderlands 2, for example, or for any other game. Can anyone help me ? thank you.

 

 01/18/2013 05:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Jartsipomo
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/18/2013

You get succesful installation for 13.1?

 

 01/18/2013 05:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tantvalacruche
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 01/18/2013

yes

and

 

 01/18/2013 06:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tantvalacruche
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 01/18/2013

I installed the application profiles by clicking on, but it does not work, I tried through "+ add", and this is what it gives ... not sure this is good.



Edited: 01/18/2013 at 06:13 AM by Tantvalacruche
 01/18/2013 09:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Jartsipomo
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/18/2013

13.1?

 01/18/2013 11:37 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7079
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Tantvalacruche yes

and

 

Just a note...you must uninstall the previous CAP before installing a new one. Only one CAP should be installed. CAP's are cumulative.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/18/2013 11:57 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7079
Joined: 11/13/2009

You should not see the CAP profiles in your CCC. These are totally seperate and are applied automatically when a profiled game starts. To install the current CAP, first remove the older one using 'remove a program' in your computer control panel...it will say AMD application profiles. Then install the new CAP. Here is a old explaination:

  • OK, I ran the installer for the profile update - now what?
    That's all you need to do! The fixes and enhancements are enabled for the titles they apply to, no need to do anything!
  • I don't see anything under CCC - Profiles? Did it fail?
    Catalyst Application Profiles are Driver profile updates, not User profiles. You won't see anything under 'CCC - Profiles' that you don't create.
  • Are new profiles cumulative and inclusive (newer profiles contain all the fixes from prior profiles) or are older profile 'fixes' included with each driver new release?
    Yes. You only need the most current CAP. Fixes are moved into the next driver releases, too.
  •  

    If you mean user created game profiles, the "application profiles" has been removed from the new CCC. All you have to do is create the settings you want, then click 'add' and navigate to the game exe file.

    ScreenShot001-9.jpg



    -------------------------

    Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


     * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



    Edited: 01/18/2013 at 12:40 PM by stumped
     01/19/2013 04:50 PM
    User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

    Author Icon
    Thanny
    Alpha Geek

    Posts: 1303
    Joined: 07/13/2009

    It's not necessary to uninstall the CF application profiles.  The files are overwritten with a new install, so the old version is no longer present.  The only side effect of doing this is having a worthless uninstall entry in the registry.

    While the driver install does not prompt you to reboot, you should.  Crossfire is disabled until the driver is reloaded.  The simplest way to do that is rebooting.  You can also reload the drivers by disabling the graphics card devices using DEVCON, then re-enabling them (with a batch file, since the screen goes away once you disable).  The application-specific 3D settings also go away until a reboot, and I have not yet found a way to restore them otherwise.

    So, the short answer to the OP is, reboot your computer after installing new drivers.

     

     01/20/2013 07:10 AM
    User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

    Author Icon
    Tantvalacruche
    Peon

    Posts: 4
    Joined: 01/18/2013

    Yes i see, i'm stupid !!!  Thank you

    Statistics
    84321 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
    There are currently 9 users logged in.

    FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.