Topic Title: Noob here.... How do I crossfire?
Topic Summary: Trying to enable crossfire.
Created On: 02/16/2013 12:48 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/17/2013 04:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
8BitRager
Peon

Posts: 16
Joined: 02/16/2013

So after a day and a half of doing this, apparently all I needed to do was uninstall, restart, install, and restart.... 70+ times <-------Important!

 02/17/2013 05:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

To be honest, you don't really make any sense.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 02/17/2013 06:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
8BitRager
Peon

Posts: 16
Joined: 02/16/2013

All of my steps prior made sense. I mapped out every step I took. I don't know what's wrong with AMD's drivers, but it took me a rediciulous amount of uninstalls and reinstalls of the drivers. Last reboot, it worked. It was so random, I'm not even expecting it to be available next time I reboot, but we'll see.

Statistics
86476 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.