Topic Title: 13.4 not working
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/30/2013 05:04 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/30/2013 05:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sgt.rock
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/30/2013

why is it when i try to load the new 13.4 drivers it doesn't work ?

it goes through the install but when it's done it says there are no drivers installed! i have tried to install them several times with the same results!

is there a problem with the file? i'm running the 13.1 which seem to load just fine but i bought company of heros 2 and it wants the new drivers so can someone help me please?

 06/30/2013 05:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

According to the so much details you shared, maybe you're using an nvidia card, that's why the amd drivers don't work.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/30/2013 06:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7271
Joined: 11/13/2009

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".
http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

PLEASE DO NOT POST DXDIAG

To make it easier to assist you please supply the following:

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, Mobility, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make and model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native), connected by (DVI, HDMI, etc)


If this is a LAPTOP, list your laptop model number and please post in the correct forum...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y


If your issue is resolved, be a helpful forum user and report back the steps that you used. It will help other users.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/01/2013 05:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sgt.rock
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/30/2013

ok i should have given more info on my system so here it is.

intel i7 970 six core processor, gigabyte g1 killer motherboard, 2 gigabyte windforce amd hd6970 2gb videocards (crossfire), 24gb corsair vengeance 1600 ram, 2 intel 510 120gb ssd hard drives (raid 0), silverstone 1500w power supply, windows 7 64bit professional operating system, 3 24" samsung syncmaster 2443bw monitors native resolution 1920x1200, creative labs champion soundcard, cooler master haf-x nividia edition case. This is a custom built gaming machine and has not changed since i built it. Like i said i am running the 13.1 video drivers but when i try to install the 13.4 drivers it goes through the install but when it's done it says there are no video drivers installed! why?



Edited: 07/01/2013 at 05:38 PM by sgt.rock
 07/01/2013 05:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7271
Joined: 11/13/2009

Have you checked the crossfire forum?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/01/2013 06:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
sgt.rock
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 06/30/2013

i just read those forums good info i did not know so thx for that. But i don't see how that relates to installing the latest drivers for my cards? does 13.4 not let crossfire work? or is the driver file i downloaded no good?

 07/01/2013 10:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: sgt.rock i just read those forums good info i did not know so thx for that. But i don't see how that relates to installing the latest drivers for my cards? does 13.4 not let crossfire work? or is the driver file i downloaded no good?

 

CF has been buggy for some time. If I recall correctly, 12.10 was the last driver that worked for most, so try that one.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
86379 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.