Topic Title: 13.8 still broken for my Crossfire setup
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/02/2013 01:01 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/02/2013 01:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Thanny
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1408
Joined: 07/13/2009

Still getting banding, as seen in this new video.

I've reported the bug again to AMD, but given that it hasn't been fixed, and that I haven't seen anyone else report anything similar, I'm not sanguine about it ever being fixed.

It may be peculiar to mixed cards, like my combination of Gigabyte and Sapphire, even though they're at identical clock speeds.

Anyone else with dissimilar cards experiencing a problem with post-13.1 drivers?

 

 08/02/2013 11:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ashton4life
Buffed

Posts: 87
Joined: 08/18/2010

Dont know about banding on mine. 13.8 makes my Black ops stutter and lag. 13.4 gives me blue screen during installation. I've had to go back to 13.3. I hope we get another email with good news on a fixed Crossfire driver! Silly that 13.8 came out centered and praising on fixing Crossfire issues that have been around since the 5 series and it flopped. What's up AMD? Problems?

-------------------------

Corsair 600T Modded Case


AMD FX-8350 @ 4.9 ghz
Corsair H100I


Asus Crosshair IV Formula


2 x Sapphire HD7950 (Stock speeds)
2 x 4Gb = 8Gb Corsair Vengeance
2 x 120Gb G.Skills SSD Raid 0
1 x WD 1tb
Enermax Revolution +85 1050w

 08/03/2013 02:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Max9R
Grinding Levels

Posts: 158
Joined: 09/10/2007

Originally posted by: ashton4life Dont know about banding on mine. 13.8 makes my Black ops stutter and lag. 13.4 gives me blue screen during installation. I've had to go back to 13.3. I hope we get another email with good news on a fixed Crossfire driver! Silly that 13.8 came out centered and praising on fixing Crossfire issues that have been around since the 5 series and it flopped. What's up AMD? Problems?

No problems with Black Ops here. In fact 13.8 has been great with everything I've thrown at it. It even seems to have fixed the horrible stutter in dual GPU mode in Borderlands 2 for me when it wasn't supposed to affect dx9 games.  I'm very happy with my experience so far. 

Did you make sure to do a thorough cleaning of your old drivers before the install?  Upgrading from 13.4 or older requires you to...



-------------------------

W7 Ultimate x64: Corsair 800D, AX1200
EX58A-UD5, i7 970 @ 4.5Ghz
16GB RipJaws @ 1600
3x XFX BE 7970 Tri-Fire @ 1200/1600
OCZ V3 120GB + WD 2TB Black
Creative X-Fi Titanium
Dell U3011 + WFP2407
Koolance 370 & EK GPU Water Blocks

 08/03/2013 11:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ashton4life
Buffed

Posts: 87
Joined: 08/18/2010

Lucky you. Maybe its a 5 series problem? I cleaned the drivers out and ran the AMD drive uninstaller for Windows 7 then installed the Chipset, Raid amd Display driver and it made my game stutter like a mudda! Weird!

-------------------------

Corsair 600T Modded Case


AMD FX-8350 @ 4.9 ghz
Corsair H100I


Asus Crosshair IV Formula


2 x Sapphire HD7950 (Stock speeds)
2 x 4Gb = 8Gb Corsair Vengeance
2 x 120Gb G.Skills SSD Raid 0
1 x WD 1tb
Enermax Revolution +85 1050w

 08/07/2013 02:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MEGAEX
Peon

Posts: 32
Joined: 08/07/2013

i have this same issue and im useing  2x7950s 

 08/09/2013 02:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Thanny
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1408
Joined: 07/13/2009

Originally posted by: MEGAEX i have this same issue and im useing  2x7950s 

 

Same brand and model?  Please report the problem here.  The more reports they get, the better. 

Can you provide more details, so I can be sure it really is the same problem?

 

 08/12/2013 04:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MEGAEX
Peon

Posts: 32
Joined: 08/07/2013

Originally posted by: Thanny
Originally posted by: MEGAEX i have this same issue and im useing  2x7950s 

 

 

 

 

Same brand and model?  Please report the problem here.  The more reports they get, the better. 

 

Can you provide more details, so I can be sure it really is the same problem?

 

 

 

GV-R795WF3-3GD 2x7950s GIGABYTE both of them.

also if the banding "is the wavey lines i see them off and on in differnt games" im also conected to sony briava 32in tv via hdmi.

 08/12/2013 11:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Thanny
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1408
Joined: 07/13/2009

It's sounding suspiciously like you're talking about screen tearing, which happens with or without Crossfire in every game if you don't use vsync.

 

 08/12/2013 02:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MEGAEX
Peon

Posts: 32
Joined: 08/07/2013

Originally posted by: Thanny It's sounding suspiciously like you're talking about screen tearing, which happens with or without Crossfire in every game if you don't use vsync.

 

 

 

nah its the same distortion i have seen wether vysc is on or off  like in your video .

Statistics
85520 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.