Topic Title: AMD A8 (3870K) and Radeon HD 6570
Topic Summary: Are they crossfire compatible
Created On: 08/14/2013 01:07 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/14/2013 01:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jb1970
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 07/27/2013

Can anyone confirm whether it is at all possible to get this combination to work in crossfire configuration. According to AMD website it should be possible with AMD Radeon Dual Graphics, but i can't enable it. Please help.



-------------------------

Justin


 


AMD A8 3870K (Black Edition) Processor, Asus F1A75 V Pro Motherboard, 8 Gb Ram, 2Gb Radeon HD 6570, Win 8.1(Preview)

 08/16/2013 04:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Kiran@AMD
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 08/09/2013

Yes, the AMD A8 3870k and the Radeon HD 6570 are both dual graphics compatible.

Do you still have the AMD Radeon 6570 box? if you do, does it say dual graphics or crossfire compatible? 

http://www.amd.com/us/products/technologies/dual-graphics/Pages/dual-graphics.aspx#3 



-------------------------
AMD Customer Care





The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.


 08/18/2013 08:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jb1970
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 07/27/2013

Yes according to AMD website ' AMD CrossfireX multi GPU Technology.,also it states it is AMD Radeon Dual Graphics compatible. If you search for that on the AMD website it gives an example configuration which is an A8 processor and Radeon HD 6570 Graphics Card. The Asus support page for my motherboard states this is one of its features. I found out the HD6570 is only capable of crossfire with 1 other card but i want it to crossfire with the A8, and this depends on power supply but only if less than 500W, but mine is 500W or 550W.



-------------------------

Justin


 


AMD A8 3870K (Black Edition) Processor, Asus F1A75 V Pro Motherboard, 8 Gb Ram, 2Gb Radeon HD 6570, Win 8.1(Preview)

 08/25/2013 09:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jb1970
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 07/27/2013

Thanks for no help, worked it out myself, if anyone needs to know how please contact me.



-------------------------

Justin


 


AMD A8 3870K (Black Edition) Processor, Asus F1A75 V Pro Motherboard, 8 Gb Ram, 2Gb Radeon HD 6570, Win 8.1(Preview)

 05/09/2014 08:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
0Bli0
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/09/2014

Hi, I've got the same PC configuration (with 4gb ram instead of 8) and the same problem. How did you solve it?

Thanks

Statistics
84670 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.