Topic Title: Crossfire HD4870 on BF4 not found
Topic Summary: Crossfire HD4870 on BF4 not found
Created On: 10/28/2013 06:39 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/28/2013 06:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VincenHD
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/17/2013

I have two HD4870, in BF4 the crossfire not found with Catalyst 13.9

GPU1

87% Use

GPU2

2-10% use

and.. the last drivers beta  (13.11 Beta7 ) are not compatible with HD 4000 Series

 10/28/2013 07:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deathcrush87
Grinding Levels

Posts: 170
Joined: 08/17/2013

try and search for "how to disable ULPS" in this forum.

if it didnt help, its probably the game's poor optimization.



-------------------------

AMD FX8350//Corsair vengeance DDR3 CL9 8GB@1600//Asus ROG Crosshair V Formula z//Asus R9 290X oc DCII//Corsair CX750//Razer Lycosa//Corsair M30//Zalman Z11 plus case//Kingston 120gb SSD//Yamaha Audiogram6//Windows 8.1 64bit//

 10/28/2013 08:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VincenHD
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/17/2013

But.. i want use 2 cards, with a single card barely reaches 30 fps "Play Low settings" in BF3 Crossfire On i can play on high with 50-60fps

 10/29/2013 12:04 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12258
Joined: 04/17/2008

You could...buy non legacy hardware...A single 270X has more power than two 4870s could ever dream to have, without the penalties of multiple GPU setups, all at a $199 price point.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/29/2013 07:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VincenHD
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 10/17/2013

Yes, at Christmas i' buy R9 280X

but i want to play the remaining two months bf4

On BF3 50-60 fps on high

and

BF4 I have to play on low because of "Crossfire" not found...

Statistics
84348 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.