Topic Title: Same here No FPS improvement on Crossfire
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/01/2013 10:30 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/01/2013 10:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lightfighter363
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 10/28/2013

After i plug in and enable the crossfire on CC and really no fps improvement. why???? don't worry any idea is welcome and im a cool guy

 

Here is my pc specs:

 

Mobo: Crosshair V Formula v 990fx
CPU: Phenom II 1100T x6 OC
CPU Cooler: corsair H60
GPU:2X XFX Radeon HD 6950 XXX Black edition crossfire
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) pc12800
HDD:3X Ocz agility2 SSD 120Gb
PSU: Ultra X4 1000W +80 Gold
OS: Win7 64bit
case: cooler master HAF932

 

Monitor: Gateway full 1080P

 11/01/2013 10:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 867
Joined: 09/11/2008

On what games? some games dont support Crossfire.

I also have a very similiar setup as you,BFBC2,BF3 and now BF4 I get great scaling,close to double the fps with crossfire enabled.

On games that dont support it,i just disable 1 card,simple.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 11/01/2013 11:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lightfighter363
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 10/28/2013

Bf4

 11/01/2013 12:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Posts: 797
Joined: 01/05/2013

Having that mobo...recommend attaching the additional power connector (left side of board) for CF to the psu...see user manual.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 11/01/2013 01:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lightfighter363
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 10/28/2013

i did connect it.

 11/01/2013 05:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 867
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: lightfighter363 Bf4

I'll go do some testing later on BF4 and let ya know exactly where I'm at.

BTW i'm using the 13.9 drivers.

 

Ok just played on a 64 player seige of shanghai server Ultra settings:

single-26 FPS

crossfire-45-52 FPS

1920X1200, ran pretty darn smooth.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.



Edited: 11/01/2013 at 05:37 PM by Earnhardt
 11/03/2013 01:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
lightfighter363
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 10/28/2013

same here 13.9

Originally posted by: Earnhardt
Originally posted by: lightfighter363 Bf4

 

 

I'll go do some testing later on BF4 and let ya know exactly where I'm at.

 

BTW i'm using the 13.9 drivers.

 

 

 

Ok just played on a 64 player seige of shanghai server Ultra settings:

 

single-26 FPS

 

crossfire-45-52 FPS

 

1920X1200, ran pretty darn smooth.

 

Statistics
84275 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.