Topic Title: COD Ghost needs Crossfire fix!!!!!!!! Please!!!!
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/05/2013 10:56 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/04/2013 09:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Shock720
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 12/04/2013

Also having the issue on dual 6950 hd. But crossfire works fine in other games, minus Battlefield 4. Best game so far I have tried is DMC: Devil may Cry.

 12/27/2013 03:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mykrod
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/26/2013

Originally posted by: Marc@AMD Quick Update: 

 

So I can 100% confirm that AMD is aware of Call of Duty®: Ghosts giving very poor performance with AMD CrossFire™ enabled, and is working hard to resolve the issue as best we can.  It is my understanding, however, that this is in the multi-player modes of the game.  Single-player modes are experiencing quite positive Crossfire performance increases. Can anyone verify the positive CF performance under single-player with Catalyst 13.11 Beta9.2?

 

;Marc

 

On the contrary. I have tried all the beta versions from 13.11 v9.2 through v9.5 and am still unable to run the game without major performance issues (starting with map loading taking 4 to 5 times longer, severe drop in frame rate, etc.) while using Crossfire. 

 12/28/2013 11:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 804
Joined: 01/05/2013

Well I got Crossfire to work by disabling  AA ingame and forcing it in CCC and using Supersampling.  Only scaled up 20fps, however.  Problem is now the FOV Changer does NOT work in CF (for me).

SP Game runs perfectly well (for me) with 13.12  even at 2560 x 1440 with one XFX 7970 TDBC and even a bit better by bumping up the gpu clock 30Hz and memory clock by 45Hz...everything on Ultra/High...60-70+fps.  Increased cpu from 3700MHz to 3900 and increased cpu voltage .0125v...

Game is pretty memory hogging, so you may want to disable as many backround apps and processes as possible when playing.

Hoping next drivers address this issue.

Been a tester and player for years and Ghosts is the best FPS I have ever played!  No sympathy or empathy for those that got an unlikely refund.

UPDATE:  Added "iw6sp64_ship.exe" file (<<...steamapps...Common...COD Ghosts) to Application Settings and turned on Morphological Filtering on as AA and got better framerates, but still does NOT look as good as a single card (still a very minor amount of flickering floor /ground textures).



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.



Edited: 12/31/2013 at 01:39 AM by UcouldBrong
 01/01/2014 05:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 804
Joined: 01/05/2013

Enabled CF with stock card settings 1000Hz/1425Hz 3GB...removed file from + Add (profile).  3D Application settings:  Supersampling on...Morph off...High quality Textures...Surface Format on...Vertical off...Tess. AMD optimized. 

Ingame everything maxxed except Blur...off.  In The Hunted map 40-78fps...no flickering etc. 

Appears CF works...sometimes.

BTW...getting FOV Changer to work in CF by Alt Tab while ingame, starting FOV and Alt Tab back to game...you'll hear a tone.

Clockwork map...40-80fps outdoors 50-120fps indoors with some shadow flickering.  Disable shadows ingame, flickering eliminated...fps 90-150.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.



Edited: 01/01/2014 at 06:18 PM by UcouldBrong
 02/25/2014 11:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ashton4life
Buffed

Posts: 87
Joined: 08/18/2010

Old post but I had to say this....So much for Crossfire on COD Ghost! Looks like its a forgotten fix. I myself will never buy a COD game again!



-------------------------

Corsair 600T Modded Case


AMD FX-8350 @ 4.9 ghz
Corsair H100I


Asus Crosshair IV Formula


2 x Sapphire HD7950 (Stock speeds)
2 x 4Gb = 8Gb Corsair Vengeance
2 x 120Gb G.Skills SSD Raid 0
1 x WD 1tb
Enermax Revolution +85 1050w

 02/26/2014 01:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
malolobo52
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 12/29/2012

im running two sapphire 7770 and on battlefield 4 my fps is 275 and it great,but when i play call of duty ghost it screen start white and when starting a game im the last one in game and see bad screen sometime and im running

gigabtye mother

fx 8320

ssd and hd

16 gigs

850 powersupply

h60 cooler and 2 other fan out

two 7770 video card crossfire

and try the beta amd software got blue screen of death

 07/05/2014 09:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nomys1971
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/05/2014

OK so is there any word of a fix yet

2x r9 270

14.6 beta drivers still only plays well with crossfire off

 

 07/06/2014 02:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
HoneyBadger84
Button Masher

Posts: 205
Joined: 06/10/2014

This thread is five months old, might wanna start a new one.

Also why would you need Crossfire for a title based on an engine from ~2007? Playing in single card should be plenty. 



-------------------------

CPU: i7 3930k @ 4.6GHz 1.29V (Corsair H110-cooled) ~ Motherboard: Asus RoG Rampage IV Extreme 
RAM: G.Skill Sniper Gaming Series (4x4GB 2133MHz, CL9) ~ PSU: Corsair AX 1200W ~ Case: Enermax Fulmo GT
GPUs: 3x HIS R9 290X Reference (Core) Editions in TriFire, Max Load Temps: 71C/70C/71C during OC testing :-P

 07/13/2014 02:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
flanos
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 11/11/2013

I found singleplayer crossfire worked fine, my issue was with multiplayer over the past 6 months or more!!

HoneyBadger84 the game is really poorly optimized and I'm telling you single card performance is not good enough with the eye-candy enabled!

I finally got crossfire working well !!! or definately acceptable to be super-competitve! great looking image quality and silky smooth framerate! I had spent a long time with this game persisting to try and get crossfire running nicely!! , the first 5-15 seconds of any multiplayer map are laggy.. but afterwards its silky smooth

In the AMD Catalyst control centre I'm using the following settings:

(In the taskbar, right clicked)
Anti-Aliasing Method : Multisampling
Catalyst A.I. Texture filtering quality : High quality

(Right-Clicking the desktop)
3D Application Settings / System Settings (No IwMp5 bs glitch profile that textures bug out on)

Anti-Aliasing Mode : Use application settings
Anti-Aliasing Samples : Use application settings

Anistropic Filtering Mode : Override application settings
Anistropic Filtering Level : 16x
Texture Filtering Quality : High Quality
Surface Format Optimization : Off

Wait for Vertical Refresh : Off, unless application specifies
OpenGL Triple Buffering : Off

Tessellation Mode : Override application settings
Maximum Tessellation Level : 64x

Frame Pacing : On
 
Call Of Duty: Ghosts Options, Advanced Video Settings I am using:

Aspect Ratio : (Important to set this manually as it does big difference to image quality) : 16.9 (or your monitors aspect ratio!)
Screen Refresh Rate : 120hz (set to your own) 60/120/144 etc (monitor refresh rate!)
Sync Every Frame : No
Image Quality : Extra
FOV : 65
Depth of Field : No
Screen Space Ambient Occlusion : High
Terrain Detail : Normal
Anistropic Filtering : High
Motion Blur : No
Distortion : No
Anti-Aliasing : 2X MSAA
Shadows : Yes
Texture Quality : Manual
Texture Resolution : Extra
Normal Map Resolution : Extra
Specular Map Resolution : Extra
Water Map Resolution : High
Dynamic Fur : High

Display Mode : Fullscreen

The System I'm using to play this game is as follows: 

GIGABYTE GA-Z87X-UD5H LGA1150 Motherboard 
Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB 1600Mhz DDR3 RAM 
Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 GHz 3GB CrossFireX GPU's 
Intel Quad Core i7 4770K @ 4.2Ghz CPU 
Noctua NH-U12S CPU Cooler 
Kingston HyperX 120GB SSD 
Samsung 840 Evo 250GB SSD 
SanDisk Extreme 240GB SSD 
Western Digital WDC 1TB HDD 
Creative Audio Sound Blaster ZxR Sound Card 
Corsair RM-1000 80 Plus Gold 1000W PSU 
Cooler Master High Air Flow 932 Black Chassis 

Peripherals: 

Samsung 27" S27A950D Series 9 120Hz 3D LED Monitor 
ASUS 27" VE278Q 60Hz LED Monitor 
Logitech G710+ Mechanical Gaming Keyboard 
Logitech G9X Wired Gaming Mouse 
SteelSeries 9HD Pro Gaming Mouse Pad 
Audio-Technica ATH-A900X Audiophile Headphones 
Audioengine A5+ 2.0 Powered System Speakers 
Zalman Clip-On ZM-MIC 1 Microphone 
NETGEAR D6300 WiFi Modem Router 

Should work good for you!! ... Happy Hunting!

 07/14/2014 12:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 804
Joined: 01/05/2013

Uh...alrighty then.  Got it working first of the year...may as well use FlawlessWidescreen, too.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 07/14/2014 12:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
flanos
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 11/11/2013

What does first of the year mean?

Ghosts is now Valve Anti-Cheat enabled (VAC)

and FlawlessWidescreen is a Memory Modification.. therefore you cannot use it! 

 07/14/2014 12:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 804
Joined: 01/05/2013

(Places hand to forehead while shaking head)

 

Don't know why I bother...am going back to game developement and leaving you high techers to your own devices.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 07/25/2014 03:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nomys1971
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/05/2014

flanos thanks for the reply very helpful

Statistics
85536 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.