Topic Title: Problem with Crossfire: Different GPU usages
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/19/2013 12:38 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/19/2013 12:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
HaLfY
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/19/2013

I have been having this problem since a few days:

I own a Gigabyte Radeon 6770 and a Sapphire Radeon 6770 Vapor-X (The Gigabyte card is the primary one) and I have not had any problems until now; when I am playing, the Gigabyte card shows a normal usage, but the Sapphire usage is 10% lower in Far Cry 2 and around 3% lower in Bioshock Infinite. 

I have been testing another games and the results are almost the same.

I can not play Battlefield 4 now; the frames go down because of the "lazy" card.

It is not a temperature problem; both can get only 70º on FULL CHARGE, on normal circumstances they are around 60-65.

Has anyone had this problem? I even tried reinstalling Catalyst, installing both latest Beta and Non-Beta versions and the problem persists.

Thank for your help.

 11/19/2013 04:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 839
Joined: 01/05/2013

Have you swapped card slots?



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 11/19/2013 05:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deathcrush87
Grinding Levels

Posts: 170
Joined: 08/17/2013

search this forum for how to disable ULPS.



-------------------------

AMD FX8350//Corsair vengeance DDR3 CL9 8GB@1600//Asus ROG Crosshair V Formula z//Asus R9 290X oc DCII//Corsair CX750//Razer Lycosa//Corsair M30//Zalman Z11 plus case//Kingston 120gb SSD//Yamaha Audiogram6//Windows 8.1 64bit//

 11/19/2013 07:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7852
Joined: 11/13/2009

Disable ULPS....in the FAQ section.

http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=444&flcache=5808638&entercat=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 11/20/2013 04:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
HaLfY
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 11/19/2013

Thank you; I have disables UPLS and scaling has gone a lot better, now it only shows a minimal loss of 1%

Battlefield 4 could still have better framerates, but it can be for a different reason.

 

Thank you all!

Statistics
88952 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.