Topic Title: Please help me with crossfire support for Warface
Topic Summary: Warface, powered by Cryengine, is not supported by crossfire yet
Created On: 11/21/2013 09:35 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/21/2013 09:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deathmasgu
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 10/14/2011

The online free-to-play fps game, Warface, archived with cryengine 2, is not supported even when I force it to use crysis or many other caps. Would u devs please add crossfire support to the game. Its powered by Cryengine2 so I think it shouldnt be complicated. Thanks and my repect for devs of ATI AMD...

 11/21/2013 09:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12457
Joined: 04/17/2008

On ultra settings that game recommends a paltry HD 4830, which is FAR weaker than the R7 260X and even the anemic R7 250. What are you using that you are not getting high frame rates?

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 11/21/2013 11:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 882
Joined: 09/11/2008

people still dont read and fill this out:

 

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=443&threadid=160903&enterthread=y



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 11/21/2013 08:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deathmasgu
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 10/14/2011

Eh...sorry. Im using 7990m cf. It's alienware m18x. Windows 7. i7-2920. CCC 13.10

aver 50fps. Other users have already mentioned the issue elsewhere, which is When forced to use crysis 2 cap, the shadow flickers.

 03/07/2014 07:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Apollyon
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/06/2014

Thats funny because i know another free to play game that does same thing when shadows are enabled. World of tanks. Turn off shadows and see what happens. Bet it works and if it does maybe AMD can get off their cans and create a profile that works for both...as well as steel beasts! Btw im running 6970's in crossfire mode same issue. Yes i DO need crossfire as im running 3 screens at 5640x1080. Have been dealing with this for over a year with world of tanks. News flash AMD, Im upgrading soon, so if you want more of my money...do something!

Statistics
85329 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.