Topic Title: PowerColor AX7990 dual GPU crossfire bluescreen
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/21/2013 11:38 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/21/2013 11:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cobra0702
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/21/2013

I have been getting this bluescreen whenever I launch a game with crossfire enabled. With it disabled it has been working fine, but It has happened with both arma 2 and Arma 3 I have not tried bf3 yet but i am sure it will do the same. My specs are:

 

I5 3570k - not overclocked

MSI z77a-G41 Mobo

16bg corsair vengence ram

Powercolor 7990 6gb video card (drivers up to date) - not overclocked

antec 900w High current gamer

Silverstone Argon series AR01 Cpu cooler (essentially a CM hyper evo 212)

 

I have had good temps of about 30c on my cpu and around 45c on my gpu while underload but I cannot figure out why this is happening. Hopefully someone can help me.  CCC version is 13.9 WHQL

 

 11/22/2013 03:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cobra0702
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/21/2013

Why is no one replying? I really need help and no one I ask is willing to enlighten me. I am very disappointed in the technical support provided by AMD.

 11/22/2013 04:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 879
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: cobra0702 Why is no one replying? I really need help and no one I ask is willing to enlighten me. I am very disappointed in the technical support provided by AMD.

This is a peer to peer forum.If You want technical support maybe contact powercolor,they built the card.

or send in a bug report to AMD:

http://www.amdsurveys.com/se.ashx?s=5A1E27D25AD12B3D

have you tried running some benchmarks and see if the issue happens.Might be the card failing.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 11/22/2013 07:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12370
Joined: 04/17/2008

Or you could describe what "this bluescreen" means, such as the error message and hex code.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 11/22/2013 09:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
cobra0702
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/21/2013

 11/22/2013 11:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12370
Joined: 04/17/2008

I didn't say post a bloody picture, I said describe the BSOD and the code. Also we need information from the sticky, such as your OS, what you've tried to do to solve the problem, driver sets tried, etc...

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
84888 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.