Topic Title: Can't Disable CrosssfireX with 6970 GPU's
Topic Summary: Disable won't apply.
Created On: 11/27/2013 09:52 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/27/2013 09:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VectorRoll
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/15/2011

I have been trying to Disable my CrossfireX just to test something settings in some games, but for some odd reason I can not get it to Disable. Every time I Disable it and hit Apply it just reverts back to being enabled.

I havd two MSI 6970 Lighting GPU's.

Catalyst Driver version (13.11). A fresh install. 

Anyone have an idea of how to get past this? Other than removing the GPU or Bridge that is.  



-------------------------

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX, FX-8150 (LC'ed by EK LC'ing System), 2 @ MSI 6970 Lightning (LC'ed by EK LC'ing System), 16GB Mushkin Redline 997007, OCZ SSD 120GB Vertex 3 (1 for OS & 1 Extra), OZC PCIe SSD REvoDrive X2 160GB (for BF4) , Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB HDD (for Steam & Extra Storage), LG BluRay Drive, Cougar 850 PSU for PC Hardware & generic CasEdge 400 watt PSU for Liquid Cooling system, NZXT Phantom case Red & modded, 3 @ LG 236v IPS monitors, Windows 8.1

 11/27/2013 10:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12881
Joined: 04/17/2008

I'd yank the bridge, it's easy to get to, remove, and replace.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 11/27/2013 11:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
VectorRoll
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/15/2011

Yeah, but shouldn't I be able to just turn it off with the Catalyst Control Panel? I have the option there saying that I can Enable or Disable. That is what I am trying to find out. Why it will not just disable it? Why it reverts back to Enable when I try?



-------------------------

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX, FX-8150 (LC'ed by EK LC'ing System), 2 @ MSI 6970 Lightning (LC'ed by EK LC'ing System), 16GB Mushkin Redline 997007, OCZ SSD 120GB Vertex 3 (1 for OS & 1 Extra), OZC PCIe SSD REvoDrive X2 160GB (for BF4) , Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB HDD (for Steam & Extra Storage), LG BluRay Drive, Cougar 850 PSU for PC Hardware & generic CasEdge 400 watt PSU for Liquid Cooling system, NZXT Phantom case Red & modded, 3 @ LG 236v IPS monitors, Windows 8.1

Statistics
87481 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.