Topic Title: AMD HD Radeon 7770 GHZ (x2) crosfire Battlefield 4 PROBLEM
Topic Summary: SOLVED :)
Created On: 11/28/2013 06:21 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/28/2013 06:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shawntron
Peon

Posts: 32
Joined: 11/28/2013

crosfire does not seem to be working on battlefield 4 when i play with crosfire enabled the game lags very bad jumping from 40fps to 5fps on low settings. with crosfire disabled on low settings im getting 40-70 fps

f2a85m-pro (motherboard)

amd A10 6800k 4.6GHZ stable prime95 24hrs (CPU)

2x amd radeon hd 7770 2GB GHZ edition (GPU)

TR2 600watt thermaltake (psu)

4GB corsair vengance 1688 (ram)

120GB SSD main internal (drive) (Battlefield 4 in this drive)

1TB 7200rpm secondary internal (drive)

 

 



Edited: 01/30/2014 at 02:07 PM by shawntron
 11/28/2013 06:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shawntron
Peon

Posts: 32
Joined: 11/28/2013

running AMD catalyst control 13.11 

fresh bios update last week 

clean wipe of computer done today

 11/28/2013 09:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shawntron
Peon

Posts: 32
Joined: 11/28/2013

anyone have a fix for this or atleast be able to explain to me why it is doing that?

 11/29/2013 01:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6094
Joined: 11/13/2009

I would be happy with 40-70fps...but that's just me.   (I'm not too demanding ) Try disabling ULPS...there is a tool and explanation in the FAQ section



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 11/29/2013 at 01:54 AM by stumped
 11/29/2013 02:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Cookie Monster

Posts: 492
Joined: 09/11/2008

Originally posted by: shawntron anyone have a fix for this or atleast be able to explain to me why it is doing that?

I wish i did,my old 6950 crossfire and now 7950 crossfire works great,I have no issues.

Unfortunatly i must add that it is my opinion that a lot of the issues recently can/may be traced back to user error.

One thing I have noticed lately is the amount of people running W8-8.1,I think that in its self is the cause of a lot of the issues lately also.Unless your running a touchseceen,there is no reason to go with W8 over W7.

found a decent litte article on it  :

http://www.tomsguide.com/us/windows-81-security-upgrade,news-17921.html



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 11/29/2013 06:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zeroarmy27
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 11/29/2013

6870 crossfire here. I had to clean install CCC, remove Overdrive, disable core parking for BF4, set bf4.exe priority to LOW (weird, right?) through Task Manager, disable ULPS/C1E/C6, and force maximum bus width for PCI-E lanes. Installing the AMD Catalyst Preview driver OpenGL 4.2 beta seemed to help even more, but only W7/Vista are supported.

 11/29/2013 11:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deathcrush87
Grinding Levels

Posts: 170
Joined: 08/17/2013

zeroarmy,

may i ask what are the resolution/graphics settings you play bf4 on and what fps do you get?

 



-------------------------

AMD FX8350//Corsair vengeance DDR3 CL9 8GB@1600//Asus ROG Crosshair V Formula z//Asus R9 290X oc DCII//Corsair CX750//Razer Lycosa//Corsair M30//Zalman Z11 plus case//Kingston 120gb SSD//Yamaha Audiogram6//Windows 8.1 64bit//

 12/03/2013 12:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shawntron
Peon

Posts: 32
Joined: 11/28/2013

im running low settings on 1920x1080 i disabled the ULPS and it did not help at all still getting better performance with one card then 2

 12/03/2013 12:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
shawntron
Peon

Posts: 32
Joined: 11/28/2013

i also keep getting blue screen with error code 116

Statistics
81011 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.