Topic Title: CrossFire Dual Screen Problem, when I set the game to full screen, it can't get 2 monitors to work at the same time
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/13/2013 11:47 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/13/2013 11:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
soraly
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/13/2013

Hi,

My both two Video card is XFX HD 7970 Black Edition. I connect the HDMI cable and Dvi to the main video card.

CrossFire Dual Screen Problem, when I set the game to full screen, it can't get 2 monitors to work at the same time. If I disable the crossfire, then everything is perfect, My 46 inch TV can display the game at the same time. If I enable the crossfire, I watched the video, surf the internet, and playing game for window mode, the TV can display at the same time. But when I run a game to full screen then TV doesn't work. So can anybody tell me the reason?

 12/14/2013 12:34 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3508
Joined: 03/01/2009

Working exactly as intended. If you run crossfire, with two screens , when you fire up a game in full screen mode. The second screen with either A. Keep the last image on the screen , or B. Go blank.

The reason for that, is in order for crossfire to work, You have to run the game in full screen mode in order to get the benefits of your second card. 

If you run it in windowd mode. Then crossfire is not active. Thus you have access to both screens. 



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

 12/14/2013 09:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
soraly
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/13/2013

Thanks, so do you have any solution to deal with it?

 12/14/2013 11:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vantharas
Polygon Pusher

Posts: 3508
Joined: 03/01/2009

Patience lol . Thats it really. I mean its not broken and it works like its suppose to. 

I mean I suppose you could put in a buncha tickets asking AMD to get crossfire working in window'd mode. Which would be awesome.

But they've got more important fish to fry atm. 



-------------------------

I5 3570K@4~5.0ghz: Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H:Corsair Hydro H110 :16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR-3 1600: XFX Radeon 7950 @ 1100/1575 : Corsair AX 860 PSU: x1 WD Black 1TB HDD's: 90GB Agility 3: 960GB SSD : Creative Labs X-FI:Corsair 500R Arctic White Edition:3 22inch Monitors Eyefinity @ 5294x 1050 : Alienware Tact-X Keyboard: Razer Naga :Corsair Vengence 1500 Headset: Corsair SP2500 Speakers

Statistics
85734 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.