Topic Title: 7990 - not seeing second GPU in Overdrive 13.12
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/21/2013 09:47 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/21/2013 09:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PHRAETUS
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 09/06/2008

Previously, going back a few months, Dual GPU cards showed up in AMD overdrive with a pull down to flip between GPU's.
The last few releases this seems to have gone.

I can still see both GPU's in System information, but the Pull down to clock the individual CPU's has gone & now all you can see is the first (I'm assuing it's the first?). 

Essentially, if i was going to overclock my 7990, I could only adjust one GPU & not both now. The Gigabyte software that came with the card is the same & I'm assuming gets it's data from CCC?

Is this a "Feature", a known bug, or is something horribly wrong at my end?

Anyone know?

 12/23/2013 04:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PHRAETUS
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 09/06/2008

And tonight its back. 

Haven't changed anything, just turned the PC on & checked.

Oddly, although I installed the 13.12 drivers, Catalyst is stating I have the 13.11 installed??

 12/23/2013 03:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
madmecca
Peon

Posts: 30
Joined: 05/06/2013

just wondering if this because of the ulps because does the second gpu go in to power save when not in use



-------------------------

Corsair 900d
Z77a-gd65
Intel I5 3570k
Corsair h100i
16gb corsair dominator platinum
120 san disk extreme SSD
2 tb Seagate barracuda HDD
1tb wd green
MSI r7950 twin forzr oc/v2
Asus hd7950 directcu ii top v2
Creative sound blaster z
Nzxt fan monitor 
Corsair ax1200i PSU
samsung series9 27-inch s27b970d quad hd 2560x1440


windows 8.1 pro

 12/23/2013 03:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
madmecca
Peon

Posts: 30
Joined: 05/06/2013

and the 13.12 saying 13.11 is just a clitch was ment to be getting sorted out today



-------------------------

Corsair 900d
Z77a-gd65
Intel I5 3570k
Corsair h100i
16gb corsair dominator platinum
120 san disk extreme SSD
2 tb Seagate barracuda HDD
1tb wd green
MSI r7950 twin forzr oc/v2
Asus hd7950 directcu ii top v2
Creative sound blaster z
Nzxt fan monitor 
Corsair ax1200i PSU
samsung series9 27-inch s27b970d quad hd 2560x1440


windows 8.1 pro

 12/24/2013 12:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PHRAETUS
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 09/06/2008

Maybe, but when I've tried to disable ULPS, I've bluescreened.

Today it's gone again.

*sigh*

 12/26/2013 08:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PHRAETUS
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 09/06/2008

Reformat & reinstall of everything. still an issue.

Weird thing is that CCC still occassionally has the pull down in Overdrive, and then doesn't.

This is driving me completely insane! I just do not know what else to do. It seems software related more than hardware?

Statistics
86403 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.