Topic Title: Sound stutters with Crossfire enabled
Topic Summary: High DPC latency
Created On: 12/30/2013 08:01 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 4 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/27/2014 10:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Migman
Peon

Originally posted by: Endemo I read it before it was gone. It said they are aware of the proble, that they have identified the cause and that it will be fixed in an upcoming driver release. And that this release is to be expected in april.

April!, well it would seem that the problem is even worse than i could possibly imagine, i'm really sorry to say that this has been an issue, that although it's not "the end of the world" as it were, HAS made me think very hard about my next purchases, i've been using ATI/AMD almost exclusively for quite a few years now from 9800pro>xt800>hd5970 2 in xfire>hd6970/hd6990 in x fire and now 2x R9 290X's in xfire, a large amount of business, and i suspect other people will be thinking the same as myself, next purchase(s) from a reliable source, fortunately second hand market is bouyant due to the mining frenzy, which is not affected by this particular debacle, Ebay is beckoning, bye.

02/27/2014 11:39 AM

Author Icon
Endemo
Peon

Just like me. I am usually Nvidia user. Gave AMD a shot this time. But as things are currently i wont in future. This is a severe issue that practically prevents me from using my second card.

02/27/2014 11:55 AM

Author Icon
Divvy
Peon