Topic Title: R9 290 with spiky gpu usage in crossfire
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/01/2014 06:49 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/04/2014 01:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bjozac
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 01/01/2014

Originally posted by: deathcrush87 well.. 

 

heres the last shot:

 

go to regedit, ctrl+F and search for enableULPS.

 

when you found 'the first one' change the decimal value to 0.

 

press F3, and do the same thing with the next one.

 

be ware that there are lots of enableULPS values in regedit, so do not give up after disabling 1 or 2,

 

press F3 and disable them again and again untill regedit tells you there is not a single one left.

 

restart and see what happens.

 

do it manually, forget about apps.

 

 

 

 

With it enabled gpu-z will report when it is "sleeping" turning it off in MSI afterburner is working the same way as using regedit (notice i did try both versions)

 01/04/2014 07:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
deathcrush87
Grinding Levels

Posts: 170
Joined: 08/17/2013

does not matter what apps say, try my way once..



-------------------------

AMD FX8350//Corsair vengeance DDR3 CL9 8GB@1600//Asus ROG Crosshair V Formula z//Asus R9 290X oc DCII//Corsair CX750//Razer Lycosa//Corsair M30//Zalman Z11 plus case//Kingston 120gb SSD//Yamaha Audiogram6//Windows 8.1 64bit//

 01/05/2014 12:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Posts: 795
Joined: 01/05/2013

Try Sapphire TRIXX...easier.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 01/06/2014 06:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bjozac
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 01/01/2014

Trixx did not do any difference, and I stil get same low usage and no answer from any AMD-tech. And i did try the regedit version, reinstalled drivers for tenth time, disabled and enabled all syncing. Only difference is that i get a DirectX error when using frame pacing sometimes, about every 90 minutes of constant playing or so.

Seriously, a international manufacturer without support except from users. 

 01/06/2014 03:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Posts: 795
Joined: 01/05/2013

Am having in many cases, poor Crossfire performance on COD: Ghosts...am waiting until next driver release.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 01/30/2014 03:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
bjozac
Peon

Posts: 12
Joined: 01/01/2014

I baught a third card but did not have time to test it before BF4 updated and solved my problem.

 

The reason for it not working could bee memory manufacturer, the people which got it to work smooth in CF had elpidia memory module in both cards. This is my thesis, but now it is solved atleast for me!

Statistics
84095 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.