Topic Title: Crossfire issue
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/05/2014 08:49 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/05/2014 08:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

  Hi all!

 

  Got 2x Radeon 7770 on crossfire. 1st time I installed the drivers catalyst had the option to enable or disable Crossfire. Now I re-installed them and it hasent.

 

 They both working (fan included) but I have no clue why I cant switch on or off the crossfire or even if it is a problem of not detecting or summa.

 

 Any idea?

 

 Thanks in advanced.

 01/05/2014 11:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Farming Materials

Posts: 572
Joined: 01/05/2013

Uninstall...clean...re-install.



-------------------------

Non-noob components.

 01/06/2014 07:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

  Did it already several times! Still doesent appear.

 01/06/2014 03:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Farming Materials

Posts: 572
Joined: 01/05/2013

You cleaned, too?

 

Try an older driver...



-------------------------

Non-noob components.

 01/07/2014 07:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

  Can you trecomend a cleaning software?

 01/07/2014 07:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Case Modder

Posts: 922
Joined: 11/22/2010

Use Driver Fusion in safe mode, then boot normally and install the drivers you prefer.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 01/07/2014 09:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

  Ok, I will. But just a little question: since im using AMD product wasent it suposu te exist a AMD product to work it out?

 

  Thanks again, Ill let you know about the outcome.

 01/07/2014 12:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Farming Materials

Posts: 572
Joined: 01/05/2013

You can use AMD Cleanup Utility 1.2.1.0, Driver Fusion or both.



-------------------------

Non-noob components.

 01/07/2014 01:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
babaroga
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 12/15/2013

You have the same problem as many of us ... Install driver AMD_Catalyst_13.11_BetaV8 and you'll have (again) a crossfire.

 

Sorry for my bad English.

 01/07/2014 04:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

  Used driver fusion, still no Crossfire. Ok, gona try that Beta driver. Will be back with the outcome. Thanks again for all your effort.

 01/07/2014 05:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

   Did it, still no crossfire.

 01/07/2014 11:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Farming Materials

Posts: 572
Joined: 01/05/2013

Try an older driver.



-------------------------

Non-noob components.

 01/08/2014 07:16 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

 

   Older? I have already seen the Crossfire option with this driver why would I check for an older one?

 01/08/2014 01:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
neo5555
Case Modder

Posts: 905
Joined: 08/13/2008

Stupid question maybe...  but have you checked your crossfire bridge ? Is is connected properly ?  Good chance it could be faulty too so try another one if you have a spare lying around..

 

cheers



-------------------------

Pics of my rig
i7 4770k, custom water cooling, 8Gig Corsair Dom 2133 9-11-10-27, ASrock Z87 OC Formula, SilverStone ST-1500 PSU, Creative X-Fi Platinum, Logitech Z-5500D , 2xHIS 7970 CF, Asus VW246H Monitor, Win 7 64Bit HP, Corsair 800D Case

 01/08/2014 10:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

 

  Yeah, got one from the store I bought the video card and still nothing. Even try to instal without internet conection cause each time i reboot with new gc it would install something from amd.

 

 Both gc work just fine alone, crossfire bridge also tested, installed 3 dif drivers, driver fusion used, ...

 

 The funny thing is that when i go to hardware on catalyst it refers that there is a 2nd gc but its disabled!!!!! I have the info from the primary, and then the exact same one from a disabled.

 01/08/2014 11:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

  Ok, the 13_9 driver does detect Corssfire but ingame experience is horrible. Installed the new ones over the old ones without cleaning and again: no crossfire.

 01/09/2014 01:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
neo5555
Case Modder

Posts: 905
Joined: 08/13/2008

Sounds like driver corruption..  Maybe its time to try a full OS re-installation.



-------------------------

Pics of my rig
i7 4770k, custom water cooling, 8Gig Corsair Dom 2133 9-11-10-27, ASrock Z87 OC Formula, SilverStone ST-1500 PSU, Creative X-Fi Platinum, Logitech Z-5500D , 2xHIS 7970 CF, Asus VW246H Monitor, Win 7 64Bit HP, Corsair 800D Case

 01/09/2014 11:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Farming Materials

Posts: 572
Joined: 01/05/2013

OS reinstall...Too drastic at this time.

If beta 8 worked...use that version.  Try EVERY set until you find one that works.

This time uninstall previous drivers...CLEAN...reinstall same previous drivers. Keep doing that with EACH set of drivers you test.

What do you mean specifically by "ingame experience is horrible"?



-------------------------

Non-noob components.

 01/10/2014 08:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

 I think Im doing an Os re-instal. I meant the frame per seconds had a huge decrease.

 01/13/2014 02:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
.Biks^
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 01/05/2014

 

 

  Ok, OS reinstallation done and still no Crossfire. Im about to ask for my money back....

Statistics
81036 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.