Topic Title: AMD a10-7850k & R7 250 dual graphics?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 02/04/2014 08:25 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 3 4 Previous Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/12/2014 06:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
climber
Peon

Posts: 18
Joined: 02/12/2014

I actualy have the same problem bios fine but ccc problem

Motherboard: ASROCK FM2A88X-ITX+

APU: AMD A10-7700K

GPU: Shappire R7 250 GDDR5 1GB

I had try all drivers and nothing, windows 8.1 64bit and I find this some one is runing our hardware fin but i guess is ccc the problem.

http://www.pcper.com/reviews/Graphics-Cards/AMD-A8-7600-Kaveri-APU-and-R7-250-Dual-Graphics-Testing-Pacing-Fixed#comments

and also the wesite of AMD says for APU 7700K R5 series and for 7850K R7 series.

How come first they say both APU's shuld work with R7 series.

I hope we can fine a solution.

 02/12/2014 06:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
clspdhax1
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 02/09/2014

Originally posted by: climber I actualy have the same problem bios fine but ccc problem

 

Motherboard: ASROCK FM2A88X-ITX+

 

APU: AMD A10-7700K

 

GPU: Shappire R7 250 GDDR5 1GB

 

I had try all drivers and nothing, windows 8.1 64bit and I find this some one is runing our hardware fin but i guess is ccc the problem.

 

http://www.pcper.com/reviews/Graphics-Cards/AMD-A8-7600-Kaveri-APU-and-R7-250-Dual-Graphics-Testing-Pacing-Fixed#comments

 

and also the wesite of AMD says for APU 7700K R5 series and for 7850K R7 series.

 

How come first they say both APU's shuld work with R7 series.

 

I hope we can fine a solution.

 

The guy way before you, now he doesn't come in here anymore since he got it to work, was able to get his sapphire to work. 

Try in ASRock bios:

PCI-Express for main, so you'll have to plug the HDMI to the 250.

Enable for onboard

1GB for memory,

Dual G/Multi-View on enable also.

Then, reboot few times.

 

Update: ASRock isn't out of the woods for not making things easier also. For example, atleast I notice that even if I disable the onboard, with the 1024MB setting still on, the onboard STILL shows up in windows device manager, and even in their own bios main page. So, to disable the onboard gpu, you need to also set the memory for it on auto. So ASRock manual also states to set the dual graphics/multi-view to auto also. In my case, at auto, enable or off--it still doesn't work anyway.



Edited: 02/12/2014 at 07:17 PM by clspdhax1
 02/12/2014 09:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
clspdhax1
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 02/09/2014

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.eteknix.com/amd-kaveri-dual-graphics-work-select-r7-ddr3-graphic-cards/ - first comment on article, only one I found. Ive sent a tricket to XFX about this issue because I'm fed up with this now...... I'll keep you updated with their response.

 

 

 

 

I think they might be right. there is also a review on newegg that said the person was able to do dual-graphic with it. I wish the original poster just help us out since he got his to work

 02/13/2014 06:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
climber
Peon

Posts: 18
Joined: 02/12/2014

I have tryed everithing now and it doesn't work I'm shure is ccc and not asrock bios maybe installing older ccc will work.

 02/13/2014 07:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Darksurf
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 02/13/2014

Just curious, does anyone know if we will be able to crossfire with the R7 250X?

 02/13/2014 10:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
r
Nerfed

Posts: 53
Joined: 12/11/2013

Originally posted by: Oneway Installing everything is not a problem, both gpus shows up in device manager with proper drivers. But I don't get the dual graphics option in CCC, one of the GPUs is disabled when I look in CCC Hardware info. Tonight I tried to plug in HDMI in both outputs to force it into working, after a couple of tries I was able to run both GPUs on dual screens. Both were enabled in CCC info, bit still no dual graphics.

 

But I do have a problem with Catalyst drivers 13.12, when I try to install it it fails to install drivers for the iGPU, instead I end up with MS basics display drivers + AMD drivers for the 250. This is a really strange problem I have.

 

I'm currently only doing all testing with 14.1 BETA.

 

 

 

This all really sucks and I'm starting to think I should give up my dream of a perfect silent HTPC with good casual gaming.

 

Don't give up!  You just need to replace your motherboard with a Gigabyte.  Kaveri does not work with ASUS boards.

 02/13/2014 11:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
climber
Peon

Posts: 18
Joined: 02/12/2014

it does work with Asrock?

 02/13/2014 06:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Uzdreg
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 02/13/2014

I am using an ASRock  FM2A88m-HD+, and gigabyte branded r250 1gb ddr5.

After system assembly the catalyst drivers would not detect the onboard video, the discrete card worked fine.

Onboard showed up as standard vga.

I have flashed the bios to the newest version available.

I get all the proper options in bios now.

Using the onboard video and reinstalling the latest beta catalyst drivers has enabled both video cards.

CCC however shows no option under performance to enable dual video.

 

I am now about to try removing all catalyst drivers, and reinstall using pci express video.

 02/13/2014 06:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Darksurf
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 02/13/2014

Do you have IOMMU disabled? It seems to come enable by default on my board and crossfire will not work with IOMMU enabled.

 02/13/2014 07:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Uzdreg
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 02/13/2014

I have IOMMU disabled.  on my board both before and after the bios update it was set to disabled by default.

 

attempting to uninstall the beta drivers failed.  system sat there for 30 minutes doing nothing till i restarted it.  after restart with pci express as default, i loaded into windows with the original problem of onboard being detected as standard vga.  I attempted to reinstal the beta drivers again and then reboot, same result.

 02/13/2014 07:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Uzdreg
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 02/13/2014

other notes.  using an ocz3 agility ssd, 8 gb of corsair vengeance 2133 ram, windows 7 home premium  OEM with SP1,    all applicable windows updates are installed.  everything works perfectly except dual graphics.

 

going to call it quits for a day or two and enjoy my new toys.  will check back later and provide additional details.

 

 02/13/2014 10:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
clspdhax1
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 02/09/2014

Originally posted by: Uzdreg I am using an ASRock  FM2A88m-HD+, and gigabyte branded r250 1gb ddr5.

 

After system assembly the catalyst drivers would not detect the onboard video, the discrete card worked fine.

 

Onboard showed up as standard vga.

 

I have flashed the bios to the newest version available.

 

I get all the proper options in bios now.

 

Using the onboard video and reinstalling the latest beta catalyst drivers has enabled both video cards.

 

CCC however shows no option under performance to enable dual video.

 

 

 

I am now about to try removing all catalyst drivers, and reinstall using pci express video.

 

the most effective way i found to completely remove ATI driver is to use DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller), http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/display_driver_uninstaller_download.html

 02/13/2014 11:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
clspdhax1
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 02/09/2014

Originally posted by: Darksurf Do you have IOMMU disabled? It seems to come enable by default on my board and crossfire will not work with IOMMU enabled.

 

Man, I got IOMMU enabled. Im going to try this when I get home. Thx!

 02/14/2014 07:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
climber
Peon

Posts: 18
Joined: 02/12/2014

For sure it is ccc i have try all over and realise that bios is fine the problem is stupid ccc maybe is just better to bring back all go for intel and Nvidia they make it easy expensive but beter.

 02/14/2014 12:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
climber
Peon

Posts: 18
Joined: 02/12/2014

Well i cannot find my facture of my purchase now i have to stay with this setup, i was looking others post and guys it is ccc the problem aslo directly with normal video cards for crossfire they have issue, our MOBO are ok, just waith untl AMD fix this.

 02/14/2014 11:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TripleZero
Peon

Posts: 42
Joined: 03/19/2008

I don't know what to say to help you guys. I just got my new rig put together and had no issues getting dual graphics to work.

Here is my setup

A10-7850k running at 4Ghz

Asrock FM2A88X+ Killer

8GB Gskill Sniper DDR3 2400

Gigabyte R7 250 2GB GDDR5

Windows 8.1 64bit

 

I'll take a look at my bios settings and post them up if anyone is interested. Also, make sure to run Catalyst 14.1 beta drivers. I did notice that any drivers before would not let me enable dual graphics.

 02/15/2014 12:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
clspdhax1
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 02/09/2014

Yes, post your bios setting please--much apperciated!

 02/15/2014 01:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
climber
Peon

Posts: 18
Joined: 02/12/2014

yes that help a lot, now i douth if a10 7700K also can do dual graphics with r7 250!

 02/16/2014 12:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TripleZero
Peon

Posts: 42
Joined: 03/19/2008

I am running Bios version 1.70.

 

Here are the bios settings I changed to enable Dual Graphics.

Under the advanced tab I went to North Bridge Configuration.

IOMMU - Disabled

Primary Graphics Adapter - PCI Express

Onboard Graphics - Enabled

Shared Memory - 1024MB

Dual Graphics/Surround View - Enabled

Make sure your monitor is plugged into your graphics card and not any of the onboard ports.

Not sure if this makes a difference, but I connected my monitor to the graphics card via HDMI. I would think DVI or Display Port should work also.

 

On another note, here is a list of the latest BIOS versions for all Asrock FM2+ motherboards.

FM2A55 Pro+ - 2.10

FM2A55M  HD+ - 2.00

FM2A55M  VG3+ - 1.60

FM2A75 Pro 4+ - 1.90

FM2A75M Pro4+ - 1.90

FM2A75M  HD+ - 2.00

FM2A78 Pro4+ - 1.40

FM2A78M Pro4+ - 1.50

FM2A78M  HD+ - 1.50

FM2A78M ITX+ - 1.30

FM2A88M Extreme 4+ - 2.00

FM2A88M HD+ - 2.10

FM2A88X Extreme 4+ - 2.10

FM2A88X Extreme 6+ - 2.90

FM2A88X Pro+ - 2.00

FM2A88X ITX+ - 2.10

Fatal1ty FM2A88X+ Killer - 1.70

 

These can be downloaded here along with other drivers and utilities: http://www.asrock.com/support/download.us.asp

 02/16/2014 10:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
climber
Peon

Posts: 18
Joined: 02/12/2014

Thanks for the info, I have all the setings exactly like you but still not working, I'm using the last beta drivers and also the only diference is that my cpu it is A10 7700K probably with this one I can't do dual graphics!?

Statistics
87469 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.