Topic Title: help please im new to pc gaming
Topic Summary: crossfire doesnt seem to work
Created On: 03/08/2014 03:55 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/08/2014 03:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
t77chevy
Peon

turning crossfire on or off doesnt seem to make any difference in fps .the ccc software always shows second card at zero use and temps.i even tried gpuz to monitor my cards and second card doesnt heat up much at all.tried with games that are supposed to work with crossfire ..battlefield 4 " has about 125fps average" crysis 3 "has about 60 fps average" and doesnt make any noticable difference with crossfire on or off either with both offical and beta versions of ccc.

pc specs

amd 9590 processor "stock clocks cyber extreme 240mm cooling"

asrock extreme 9 fx990 motherboard

crossfire amd r9 290x "stock clocks"

2 t sata hard drives

450g ssd

windows 8.1 with lastes updates

mitsubishi 73 inch 1080p tv "living room gaming pc"

games play great with no lag just doesnt look like my second card is working

03/08/2014 07:40 PM

Author Icon
ashton4life
Buffed

Originally posted by: t77chevy turning crossfire on or off doesnt seem to make any difference in fps .the ccc software always shows second card at zero use and temps.i even tried gpuz to monitor my cards and second card doesnt heat up much at all.tried with games that are supposed to work with crossfire ..battlefield 4 " has about 125fps average" crysis 3 "has about 60 fps average" and doesnt make any noticable difference with crossfire on or off either with both offical and beta versions of ccc.

pc specs

amd 9590 processor "stock clocks cyber extreme 240mm cooling"

asrock extreme 9 fx990 motherboard

crossfire amd r9 290x "stock clocks"

2 t sata hard drives

450g ssd

windows 8.1 with lastes updates