Topic Title: Looking for help with Crossfire.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/25/2014 07:20 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/25/2014 07:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
grimreaper1014
Peon

Hi guys,

I am looking for some help with Crossfire. I have two Sapphire HD7970's OC with Boost. I am trying to make sure I am getting the most out of my cards. I have installed the lastest beta driver. I have also disabled ULPS. The AMD Catalyst Center is running default settings right now except I used the Scaling Options because my screen had a black border around it. Enable AMD CrossfireX is also enabled. Is there any other changes that I should make? Will all my games now utilize both graphics cards? I am completely new to all this. I just got into PC gaming not to long ago. I know a while back there use to be a profile you could download that I beleive optimized games for Crossfire and better graphics. I am looking for a crash course on this fellas.

Thank you,

Rocky

03/25/2014 08:09 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

System specs? How well they run entirely depends on cpu and motherboard.

-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 03/25/2014 08:56 PM

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Overclocker

Not all games will utilize CrossfireX.  Some frustratingly will not work well or at all...

Since you have not posted your other specs we have no idea of potential bottlenecks or low performance components.

Recommend you optimize your OS and use an ssd for your gaming applications.