Topic Title: A4-4000 + His 6450 2gb vid card cant make it dual
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/06/2014 09:44 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/06/2014 09:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
myphonex8
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/06/2014

Processor - a4-4000 Mobo: Gigabyte f2a55m-ds2 1.2rev ram: 2gb GPU: His 6450 2gb OS: win7 Drivers: Latest I followed the steps from the motherboard manual regarding dual gfx.. but still cant find the checkbox for crossfire.. My motherboard dual bios.. Integrated set to force. UMA Buffer 1gb.. because if i set to 2gb.. computer will not boot up.. i have to reset the cmos again.. In my device manager i can see the apu and the gpu.. but cant see the crossfire in CCC.. please help me..

-------------------------
1. CPU
>AMD Athlon ii x2 245
>Biostar n68s3b
>2gb ram
>Ati 5450 1gb gpu
>win7 32bit

2. CPU
>A4-4000
>Gigabyte f2a55-ds2
>2gb ram
>his6450 2gb (not yet xfire)
 04/07/2014 03:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 801
Joined: 01/05/2013

CPU 2:  That motherboard has 7000/8000 integrated gpu.  Try just using that.  Does not support dual discrete gpus.

Try just using the discrete 6450 and see which gives you best performance.

 

Recommend more RAM.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.



Edited: 04/07/2014 at 03:12 PM by UcouldBrong
 04/07/2014 10:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
myphonex8
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/06/2014

yah.. a4-4000 has 7480D on it.. so what im trying to say is that i want it dual graphics or hybrid crossfire.. the integrated is 7000series.. so my gpu is 6450hd.. how would i do it?



-------------------------
1. CPU
>AMD Athlon ii x2 245
>Biostar n68s3b
>2gb ram
>Ati 5450 1gb gpu
>win7 32bit

2. CPU
>A4-4000
>Gigabyte f2a55-ds2
>2gb ram
>his6450 2gb (not yet xfire)
 04/08/2014 12:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 801
Joined: 01/05/2013

If the integrated card is superior to the discrete card there may not be an appreciable benefit.

What does TFM recommend?



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 04/08/2014 02:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
myphonex8
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/06/2014

oh.. damn!! because i emailed the amd.. regarding that.. and they told me hd6450 is the recommended..

 

so what is the card for a4-4000 then? for dual graphics? thanks



-------------------------
1. CPU
>AMD Athlon ii x2 245
>Biostar n68s3b
>2gb ram
>Ati 5450 1gb gpu
>win7 32bit

2. CPU
>A4-4000
>Gigabyte f2a55-ds2
>2gb ram
>his6450 2gb (not yet xfire)
 04/08/2014 12:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 801
Joined: 01/05/2013

The 6450, but get a better APU or discrete gpu.  Not a major improvement with 6450.

Recommend more RAM.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 04/08/2014 02:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Slayerx
Button Masher

Posts: 280
Joined: 09/16/2012

Originally posted by: myphonex8 oh.. damn!! because i emailed the amd.. regarding that.. and they told me hd6450 is the recommended..

 

 

 

so what is the card for a4-4000 then? for dual graphics? thanks

 

 

 

You can't crossfire anything with the A4 APU's Only the A6, A8 and A10 apu's are able to CF. say's it right on the box that your APU came in.

 



-------------------------

FX 8320// Asus Sabertooth R2.0 // HIS R9 280x //8Gb of 1866Mhz ram, H50 cooling, HX850W psu all stuffed into a NZXT Phantom case.


Was a member of AMD Processer forum since 2008. Last post count 1818.

 04/08/2014 05:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 801
Joined: 01/05/2013

Neither does your motherboard as alluded to in my first post.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 04/09/2014 09:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
myphonex8
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 04/06/2014

Then how come they put a4 siries on their site? as a partner to that is hd6450?? damn!!

 

and what mobo i partner to the cpu b4 i can have my dual graphics? i mean the HYBRID crossfire? tia



-------------------------
1. CPU
>AMD Athlon ii x2 245
>Biostar n68s3b
>2gb ram
>Ati 5450 1gb gpu
>win7 32bit

2. CPU
>A4-4000
>Gigabyte f2a55-ds2
>2gb ram
>his6450 2gb (not yet xfire)
Statistics
85477 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.