Topic Title: TITANFALL & Battlefield 4 - Huge Crossfire problem (14.4 Driver) GPU: R9-270X
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04/23/2014 07:31 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/23/2014 07:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ViperProds
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/21/2014

GPU: R9-270X

Battlefield 4: FPS is 60 in single card and and whatever is the screen resulotion or In-Game graphic setting (Low, Med, High, Ultra) FPS never go higher (V-sync DISABLED) and when i enable the Crossfire the FPS still Never go higher than 60 FPS

TITANFALL: Game is works on 60 FPS too and never go higher and wehn i enable Crossfire the Game take while at loading screen and when i get in to choose my Weapon/Titan its start lagging and when i spawn i get "retrying connection to server" and its take some second's and then send me to the lobby and tell me "Game disconnected: connection lost" (Game works fine without Crossfire but FPS never go higher than 60 FPS)

 

Thank you

My friend got the same problem its not my problem only.

 04/23/2014 10:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Earnhardt
Case Modder

Posts: 894
Joined: 09/11/2008

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=454&threadid=160419&enterthread=y



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II 1100t @4.0Ghz /Asus sabertooth 990fx/2x Gigabyte 3G 7950's in crossfire/500G samsung 840 ssd/16G G-Skill Ripjaw 1600/2-samsung 24" monitors 1920X1200/Corsair AX1200W psu/W7 pro 64,G19 keyboard,Roccat kone pure mouse,Cooler master HAF932,Corsair H100i water cooler,Zalman ram cooler.Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series,Logitech Z5500 speakers,Roccat Kave 5.1 headset.

 04/24/2014 01:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 811
Joined: 01/05/2013

Be happy!  XBOX 360 Titanfall option caps it at 30fps to preserve consistent performance.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but, isn't the cap for the PC game version 60fps with a 60Hz monitor?



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 04/28/2014 12:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
BulletGoof
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 04/28/2014

I have the same problem since the 14.4 Driver. It fixed it for me in Battlefield 4 to turn off Mantle and go back to DirectX but as of yet I don't see Mantle working for CF yet...

 04/28/2014 02:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Case Modder

Posts: 811
Joined: 01/05/2013

Works well for me.



-------------------------

 


 


Non-noob components.

 05/01/2014 08:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1305
Joined: 01/31/2010

I see game problems with servers back to lobby with many games

Based on your post, you have a pair of R9-270X cards

I am aware that Titan fall has no SLI or CFX profiles yet so its best to play one one card for now.

Usually CFX/SLI surface a few months after released when testing is done.

 



-------------------------

 05/01/2014 12:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ViperProds
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/21/2014

What about BF4? and why both game FPS doesn't go high than 60 FPS?

as BF4 run's on 60 FPS TitanFall should run on around 100-120 FPS as BF4 graphic's is much much better than TITANFALL

 

Thank you.

 05/08/2014 09:53 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
homer2067
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/08/2014

I have 2 asus 7770 hd 2gb graphics card, when I turn crossfire on BF4 or even cyberlink directer crashes the pc all together. Can I get any diagnostic software to check if 2nd card is working ok? I can run them on 1 card fine thxs David

 05/08/2014 10:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
homer2067
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/08/2014

I got it working i download a small tool changed a 1 to a 0 in registry and now crossfire works fine, the tool is called ulps.exe yes!!!!!!!!! happy daze

 05/08/2014 01:19 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7273
Joined: 11/13/2009

Please read the FAQ section

FAQ

..where you will find ULPS

It would be so much easier and less stressful if people would look before posting....I don't care what/which forum you are visiting...most/all have a Frequently Asked Questions section. This is a FAQ..



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 05/16/2014 09:08 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vlastimil91
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/16/2014

Hi people, 

I have a question. I have 2x HD 7970M and CPU i7 3740QM 3.9 GHz.

Why does my first graphics in Battlefield 4 runs only on 50-70% on the map Siege of Shanghai and the second graphics on the 99%? 

Slow CPU?



-------------------------

CLEVO P370EM
CPU: i7 3740QM 3,9GHz
GPU: 2x HD 7970M 1GHz
SSD: Crucial M500 240GB
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 12GB 1600MHz CL9
Wi-Fi: Killer BigFoot Wireless-N 1202

 05/16/2014 05:39 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7273
Joined: 11/13/2009

@Vlastimil91

FAQ Please read

ULPS and core parking

Did you bother to read any of the replys to this post?

 http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=475&threadid=173630&enterthread=y   

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 05/16/2014 at 05:47 PM by stumped
Statistics
86399 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.