Topic Title: New To Crossfire Help Please
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/31/2014 04:03 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/31/2014 04:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
valkyrie44
Peon

Hello, I've been using AMD hardware for some time, but this is my first time crossfiring. I bought an 850W 80 plus bronze psu especially for this setup, and i have a Sapphire R9 270X Vapor-X in the top primary position to my knowledge and a XFX R9 270X Double D card in the bottom secondary position. My prefered brand is Sapphire, but the reason they are two different brands is that when i got the first 270X the XFX one the urge to have it the same day via Best Buy won over ordering online and waiting a week to get it. I liked Sapphire's aftermarket coolers better though so i recently ordered my second 270X card. I figured sense i have two on hand i might as well try out Crossfire for the first time. When i booted up my PC for the first time the HDD LED was flickering allot and when i right clicked on the desktop the catalyst control manager dissappeared, but re-appeared a few seconds later and when i checked Crossfire was automatically enabled. I thought you had to enable it manually? Also, in GPU-Z when the select the secondary XFX card to check the stats it get's glitchy almost crashing unusable, and it displays hardly any information at all under the sensors tab. Even under the catalyst control manager when i look at the secondary XFX card it show's absolutely zero under clocks etc and the manual fan control doesn't work. I hope I'm worrying for nothing, but I'm completely new to this and i tend to baby my hardware trying to take care of it. Thank you in advance.

06/03/2014 09:18 AM

Author Icon
backFireX64
Alpha Geek

First of all, see: