Topic Title: Crossfire files from Dirt 3 to Grid 2
Topic Summary: Crossfire to any Codemasters game
Created On: 06/23/2014 10:02 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/23/2014 10:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rafabenito14
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/23/2014

Hello, 

I was amazed by the racing game Grid.. its so real and really great, then I bought Grid 2 and I was really impressed by the realistic drive experience.

I always played in a Radeon 5770... It was not bad to play throut, then my brother bought the Radeon 6770, so I made a Crossfire conection.

As published in this forum , the game Dirt 3 is in the list of Crossfire games. 

My question is: 

There's any way to find some crossfire files in Dirt 3 from CODEMASTERS, and place them in Grid or Grid 2 also from CODEMASTERS?

 06/24/2014 09:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1038
Joined: 11/14/2010

Wait a minute..............

 

You crossfired an HD5770 with an HD6770 ?

Did that work out well ? I thought the two were incompatible.

 

Doesn't grid 2 have a good crossfire profile already ?



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, sapphire HD 6990 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.6 RC2 june23

 06/30/2014 05:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
rafabenito14
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 06/23/2014

Yes they're crossfireble... And no, I cant play Grid 2 in crossfire mode. Grid 2 is powered by Intel and Dirt 3 by AMD

 06/30/2014 05:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Elite

Posts: 1038
Joined: 11/14/2010

Oh, thanks for the feedback.

It seems i thought wrong.

 

I don't understand, dirt3 and grid2 have their own crossfirex profile, and both are working good. I play them myself.

Why wouldn't you be able to play either of them in crossfirex with that cards of yours ?

 

 

 



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, sapphire HD 6990 (stock clocks), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.6 RC2 june23

Statistics
84341 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.