Topic Title: Dual Graphics
Topic Summary: :(
Created On: 08/13/2014 06:19 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/13/2014 06:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
phr27
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 08/13/2014

Hi

I have this problem

i Got a AMD APU A6 6400k BE with 8470D + 6670 2gb ddr3 (dual Graphic)(latest Drivers)

8GB Hyper X Genesis

I Have massive fps Drop in BF4, dual graphic should boost my game experience not get it worst right?

I run bf4 in single 6670 and its very playable like 40-50 fps in dual it drops like to 10-20 fps,

what ive tried disable/enable the amd turbo core ,OC Genie on/off read foruns tweaks in windows/bios, razer game booster

some one told that dual graphics is bugged with amd turbo or something like that,so a i turn it off and run the game..bad fps

 

pls i need some help, AMD pls read this and reply to your custumers

 08/13/2014 12:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Slayerx
Button Masher

Posts: 282
Joined: 09/16/2012

If you look on the box that your APU came in you would see that it dose not support CF with the 6670.

So that could be your problem right there.

I would forget about CF'ing and just use the 6670



-------------------------

FX 8320// Asus Sabertooth R2.0 // HIS R9 280x //8Gb of 1866Mhz ram, H50 cooling, HX850W psu all stuffed into a NZXT Phantom case.


Was a member of AMD Processer forum since 2008. Last post count 1818.

 08/13/2014 04:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12647
Joined: 04/17/2008

Agreed. Dual Graphics is great for laptops, not so much for desktops where the difference between a card which is Dual Graphics capable and one which performs better than any Dual Graphics setup is only about $25, if that.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 08/14/2014 05:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
phr27
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 08/13/2014

I tried with a 6570 and 6450 and had the same problem

i saw the same processor with the same config as mine runing any game without a problem.

should i update(firmware) my mobo?

or try a soft OC on the processor? like 3.9 to 4.5 or 4.7ghz?

Statistics
86369 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.