Topic Title: Crossfire Support for ArcheAge
Topic Summary: New MMO release very soon
Created On: 08/27/2014 09:09 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/27/2014 09:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Elusiveparticle
Peon

Posts: 14
Joined: 03/04/2014

I don't know if anyone else is playing, but with the latest final driver release, dual gpus are not supported for my R9 290's. I have not checked the beta drivers, but wanted to make sure there was some awareness about this MMO coming out that utilizes the Crytek engine. 

 

So far I'm enjoying it but could use my other card kicking in to smooth it out a tad. Let's hope that support is added in the near future.

 08/27/2014 12:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12725
Joined: 04/17/2008

Are you serious? A game with a HD 6670 recommended graphics card, which has 16% of the power of one your 290s, needing Crossfire?

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 08/27/2014 12:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Elusiveparticle
Peon

Posts: 14
Joined: 03/04/2014

Originally posted by: black_zion Are you serious? A game with a HD 6670 recommended graphics card, which has 16% of the power of one your 290s, needing Crossfire?

Recommended for what settings? I run it in 1600p with full detail and my fps can sometimes drop into the 30s.

 08/27/2014 02:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12725
Joined: 04/17/2008

From: http://archeagesource.com/topi...eed-a-pc-good-enough/



Which is the requirements from CryTek. ArcheAge is optimized like crap right now, possibly because it is in alpha/beta, possibly because they don't care, which is why their requirements are a 6670.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 08/27/2014 03:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
InvasorPR
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/27/2014

Postado Originalmente por: black_zion [/ b] [/ i] De: [L = http: //archeagesource.com/topi...eed-a-pc-bom-enough/] http://archeagesource.com/topic/2330-need-a-pc bom-enough/ [/ L] [IMG] https://i.imgur.com/vq54R5e.png [/ IMG] Qual é os requisitos da Crytek. ArcheAge é otimizada como porcaria agora, possivelmente porque está em alpha / beta, possivelmente porque eles não se importam, razão pela qual seus requisitos são um 6670. [/ Q]

 

The question is not whether I need crossfire or not, the point is that I have two R9 290 that are not working well in BF4 in crossfire, I can only play if you are single. Already tested the beta driver and the officer and neither could play.

 08/27/2014 04:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Elusiveparticle
Peon

Posts: 14
Joined: 03/04/2014

Originally posted by: black_zion From: http://archeagesource.com/topi...eed-a-pc-good-enough/ Which is the requirements from CryTek. ArcheAge is optimized like crap right now, possibly because it is in alpha/beta, possibly because they don't care, which is why their requirements are a 6670.

 

I'm not sure what you are trying to say. Those requirements and recommendations are not for playing ArcheAge in 1600p with max detail. Moreover, it is not relevant that I have 2 R9 290s. There are plenty of people that have 2 lower end AMD gpus wanting to run this game in crossfire. 

 08/27/2014 05:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12725
Joined: 04/17/2008

If you want Crossfire, then you should go complain in the ArcheAge forums, the only people who work for AMD here have @AMD after their names and they aren't on the Catalyst crew.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
86636 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.