Topic Title: Dual graph and GPU card
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/29/2014 10:12 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/29/2014 10:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rafas
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/29/2014

Graphics Card
Discrete - AMD Radeon HD 8570

Integrated - AMD A8 5500 APU with graphics (AMD HD 7650)

AMD Catalyst Driver 14.4

Operating System Windows 8.1 64-bit

Motherboard BIOS Version
- HP Brand

 

Hi everybody!

Few days ago i found that i can use this technology, so today i tried to set-up it.

There was many errors untill i used DDU utilite to clean ALL AMD. 

Now every time i'm installing this, it works properly, but after reboot it crashes.

OK, I have to plug-in monitor to APU card, i got it. BUT

I'm using TV and there is no HDMI on integreated video card

So, question.

Can i use Dual graphics and plug-in TV to discrete video card without any problems as main (in bios too), and how to do it.

Thanks for any reply.

 

 08/29/2014 08:18 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Thanny
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1417
Joined: 07/13/2009

I don't know the answer to your question, but I suspect not.

What outputs do you have with the integrated graphics?  Note that DVI and HDMI are electrically equivalent, so a simple adapter would make a DVI port with with your HDMI TV.

 

 08/30/2014 01:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rafas
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/29/2014

Int. card have vga + DVI

Disc. card HDMI + DVI.

I can use DVI-to-HDMI adapter, but I'll lose sound and quality of video, won't?

 08/30/2014 09:58 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Thanny
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1417
Joined: 07/13/2009

As I said, DVI and HDMI are equivalent.  Moreover, they are both digital, so the idea of losing quality is nonsense. 

You may have to address overscan issues, but cross that bridge when you come to it.

As for audio, I see no reason why it wouldn't be carried on the DVI port.

 

 09/03/2014 02:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Rafas
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/29/2014

Finally connected adapter, I don't see difference in quality of video, but lost audio signal. Now trying to fix it if possible. Have u any ideas?

Statistics
85767 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.