Topic Title: Amd Video Converter problem
Topic Summary: My drive doesn't show the right thing to convert the video files
Created On: 05/01/2013 08:56 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/01/2013 08:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
ricvt
Peon

Guys, I'm sorry for my english because i'm still studying english.

I had a HD6850 OC of gigabyte.

I had in my computer the last drive (13.4) but i can't use the conversion function of the drive.

When I check the button to activate the conversion i got nothing. Nothing has appeared. 

I've tried everything. I've already removed the entire drive and reinstalled it but nothing happened. I installed the Hydravision Pack and still nothing. Every time that i tried something, i've reboot the PC later but it didn't help. I know that there were others with this problem and one of them could resolve it in this forum but i didn't find the topic.

Can someone help me? My windows is Windows 7 Ultimate x64.

I had the .NET Framework 4.0 installed.

Here is a picture of the problem:

I just want the option to drag a file to the drive to start the conversion in Avivo Converter. Like this:

Thanks a lot for all your attention,

Ricardo.

05/04/2013 09:05 PM

Author Icon
ricvt
Peon

up?

05/04/2013 09:10 PM

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

It has been discontinued in 12.8 (or somewhere close to it). If you really need the conversion feature, you'll have to use older drivers with the avivo package. I wouldn't do that however, there are tons of video converters to use instead.

-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64