Topic Title: Battlefield 3 & skyrim
Topic Summary:
Created On: 06/29/2013 10:05 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/29/2013 10:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
troll172
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/29/2013

I recently bought a new computer with A8-5600K APU(16GB of ram) and  Radeon HD 7560D.

Skyrim runs on ultra settings but in battlefield 3 I have to go as low as possible. Is there any way to adjust the components so that I could get better performance on battlefield,or do I have to buy new hardware?

 06/29/2013 12:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
troll172
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/29/2013

oops...

 06/30/2013 08:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dinwiddie
Grinding Levels

Posts: 135
Joined: 11/11/2012

Skyrim has lower gpu requirements than BF3, especially with original textures. You gpu would be the problem with BF3.

HD 4890 (Skyrim)  vs HD 6950 (BF3) - recommended specs, but Skyrim has higher cpu requirements which may be helping some with Skyrim in your case.

Your 7560D has a 3D Mark score of 1420 vs 5280 for an HD6950

According to the review below you card will do 37fps on low settings with BF3, but you are stuck with it, unless you have a rare laptop that the gpu can be upgraded on (economically ). Be careful pushing it though. Laptops heat up relatively easy under full load.

http://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Radeon-HD-7560D.90164.0.html

 



Edited: 07/01/2013 at 01:36 AM by Dinwiddie
Statistics
86516 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.